We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy comfy And coffee!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Bread Co

Bay Bread Co
601 Randolph St, Traverse City, MI 49684-2013
231-922-8022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 255 Restaurants in Traverse City
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Description: Family owned bakery cafe. All natural, from scratch, freshly baked 40+ different varieties of artisan breads baked daily. Breakfast and lunch sandwiches, soup and salad. Stop in to see an old fashioned bakery work in progress. Staff waits on you as they multitask baking fresh cookies, scones, biscotti, granola, etc. From our families to yours, naturally.
birmingham, mi
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Cozy comfy And coffee!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Love this little gem of a place with a sweet upstairs homey experience and great bread and baked goods and sandwiches.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City
1 review
“Great Bread, Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Not only can you get great bread or a great sandwich but you can take it upstairs and have a quiet, cozy lunch. Staff is very friendly and efficient. Great place for a quick lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best bread in TC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've become a bread snob and if possible it is the only place in town I buy bread. Lots of variety and the bread is made to perfection. Lunches are just ok, and I'm not a big fan of their soups.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good, cool upstairs for breakfast or lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The upstairs is like eating at an apartment turned library, very quaint. The value was a lot better a few months ago until they raised their prices. I would recommend the breakfast sandwiches and cinnamon rolls.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cute and Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stopped here for lunch and had some of their sandwiches on homemade bread. We would have loved to have breakfast there. Great value, great food. The upstairs is a cozy place to sit and relax.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Bread Co also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Bay Bread Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Bread Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.