We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the brownies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pleasanton Brick Oven Bakery

Pleasanton Brick Oven Bakery
812 Cottage View Drive, Traverse City, MI
231 941-1964
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 261 Restaurants in Traverse City
Cuisines: American, Bakeries
Restaurant details
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Loved the brownies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Have been to this bakery several times and have loved everything I've bought. The brownies are my favorite!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great to take to the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Loved what we got! Small bakery. No tables inside, a few seats outside. We took croissants - plain and almond filled with an amazing almond paste, a raspberry tart, scones, oat cookies with chocolate chunks, cherries, and sunflower seeds and a couple different savory pastries with sun dried tomatoes & goat cheese to Esch Road Beach for a fantastic brunch. VERY YUMMY!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Croissants anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I consider myself a croissant connoisseur and these are the best ones I have ever had. I have tried them in the finest bakeries in Paris and Montreal but these are my favorite by far. Try them, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First class Baguettes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our second trip to Pleasanton. Love to frequent when we vacation in the area. Short bread cookies,baguettes,olive bread and the fennel bread , is a delicious treat to look forward to. Worth a trip!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Love love the parmesan olive herb bread!!!! I love the green olives in it! They have great sweets and pizza too!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pleasanton Brick Oven Bakery also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Pleasanton Brick Oven Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pleasanton Brick Oven Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.