We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable hotel provides welcome with a helpful and congenial staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites Traverse City to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Traverse City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Munson Avenue US-31, Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Traverse City
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Dependable hotel provides welcome with a helpful and congenial staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I only wish the breakfast was included! I wish also that all the suites had a full door for quiet and privacy. I switched into one. The swimming pool is too small but is adequate for a weekday. Deserves all the stars.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate your comments and are
always striving to improve ourselves. We will certainly take into consideration
your ideas and hope that you will make a point to return to see us again. It
would be our pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    74
    25
    4
    0
See reviews for
110
151
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Never stayed in a room with a more comfortable bed & pillows. Thought i was at home. The staff at the desk was very friendly and professional. the bar help and food was excellent. We will be visiting this hotel again for future trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing to be our guests while in Traverse City. We
know there are a lot of choices, we appreciate that we had the opportunity
to serve you. Thank you for your kind comments about the beds and
our Food & Beverage outlets. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Cambria Suites for an overnight stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is newer and very clean. The rooms are a nice size. We had a king room that had a separate sitting area with a tv. The wifi was free. The bathroom was a nice size and clean. We will be back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to let us know
about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our services and
hospitality. We hope to see you on your next visit to
Traverse City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GB, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here for couples weekend in May. Hotel is beautiful. Room was good sized with 2 tvs , nice bathroom and very comfy bed. Great location, very convienent to downtown and airport area south of town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us for a weekend in May. I am glad
that you found our hotel convenient and to your liking. If you come
again you should try our restaurant and our complimentary shuttle
service to the downtown area , our guests really like to be dropped
off and picked up from local restaurants and shopping. Hope to see
you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

stayed here on a fall shopping trip. A freind had recommended this place and boy was he right. the hotel bar was great. We put the kids to bed and were able to go and have a few drinks. the hotel was a little more that I like to spend but the rooms are huge and very nice. I would recommend this Hotel for anyone traveling with kids just for the convenience of the bar.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for joining us at the Cambria Suites. We appreciate
all of your comments regarding your stay. We are very proud
of our staff and the hospitality that we give to our guests. Thank
you for checking out our Reflect Bistro and Bar. Hope to see you
again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel was always clean and quiet with friendly staff. Our room was spotless when we walked in and looked just like the pictures online; the king room is a good size for two people and the bedding was very comfortable. The service was excellent at the front desk and the restaurant (lunch was delicious!). They have prompt and friendly service--when we had an issue with the tv, someone came w/in minutes and fixed it. It's very convenient to have a mini fridge *and* microwave in the room, and, of course, the free WiFi.
We also liked the location, very close to downtown and there is a 7-11 conveniently across the street. We plan to stay here again on our next visit to Traverse City.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing to be our guest at the Cambria Suites. We
are glad that you enjoyed all of our amenities and the services that
we provide. We appreciate all of the comments. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed for 3 days Sun-Wed this last week, our "spring break" get away in a 2 king suite on 3rd floor. Check in was a breeze, as was check out being a Choice Privileges member. This also allowed us a late check out upon request. This hotel is very clean and the staff is always helpful.

We cannot say enough about the hotel's restaurant Reflect, and especially the in room suite dining, which was great after spending a day shopping, lunching and driving. They also have a nice coffee bar and a lounge area with a great happy hour with plenty of comfortable seating in front of a fire place and TV's. The location is nice, not on either bay, but centralized for taking drives further up north and down town is only a few minutes away and close to restaurants.

We have enjoyed staying here since the Cambria opened and it is still our favorite place to stay in Traverse City.

Room Tip: 2 room king suite is great for a group of a few friends or 2 couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for spending your Spring Break with us! It was nice that
you were able to enjoy all that we offer. Thanks for all of your compliments
and we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Traverse City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Traverse City

Address: 255 Munson Avenue US-31, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites® hotel provides luxury accommodations in the charming coastal town of Traverse City, and is the perfect place to stay for corporate or leisure travelers.Our Cambria Suites luxury hotel offers both business and leisure travelers exclusive amenities that will make you feel right at home, including: Restaurant, lounge, barista bar, state of the art fitness center and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Cambria Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.