We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites Traverse City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambria Suites Traverse City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Munson Avenue US-31, Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Traverse City
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel. The night I stayed they had live jazz. Dinner and breakfast were both very good and the hotel staff was very friendly. I've only been able to stay in two Cambria Suites before and both were great!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for being our guest on your recent visit to Traverse City. We appreciate
letting us being able to accomodate you. Thank you for your generous comments
and we were happy that you were able to enjoy the live Jazz during your stay. It is
becoming more and more popular. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    260
    62
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
102
136
10
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I travelled with my daughter to Traverse city on February and spent 1 night at this excellent hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room is very clean and really nice. There is a 24-hour gym facilities and pool which is well-equipped. There is also a shuttle bus that can drive you to down town or otehr places. I also highly recommend to have a breakfas at hotel which is very nice and reasonable price. I wil definitely come back during ny next visit to Traverse city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for an early Valentine's Day week-end. I picked the place because of its number 1 rating and was not disappointed. I don't know if I ever stayed in a cleaner room. The staff was very professional and couldn't wait to help you. My wife loved the ambience of the hotel and of Traverse City itself. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the downtown shopping area. The rooms were nicely decorated and very quiet . We were on the road side and heard some traffic but not much. Great place to stay !

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quieter !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here recently due to a promotion we received from American Express. I was very skeptical becuase I had no experience with the hotel and the AMEX discount was 75% off up to 2 nights. We ended up in a great room ( I think we got a free upgrade ); the service and staff was fabulous. Friendly and very very helpful. Rooms were quiet although I know they had plenty of guests. I used the fitness center and found it well equipped and clean if a little warm I, personally did not enjoy the Wolfgang Puck in room coffee but am sure others would find this fine. The only thing that concerned me was that when we got there, there was snow on the sidewalks and the parking lot hadn't been cleared. This was cleaned up by the time we got up in the morning tho, so I suspect the contractor hadn't gotten to them yet when we arrived. Staff saved us a booklet of coupons and information on the local ski resorts as they knew we were in the area for that. This hotel has a free shuttle to downtown so you don't have to drive - we didn't use it but I thought it was a nice perk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, immaculately clean. Staff exceptionally helpful. However I had an extremely difficult time sleeping. The linens and pillows were uncomfortable. I checked out the labels on the pillows and found that they were a cotton polyester blend. For a hotel of this caliber, I would hope that they would have high quality bedding. While I loved the other amenities, a good nights sleep is what I desire most.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stay at the Cambria often when I travel to Traverse City for business. I love that the pool/hot tub are available 24 hours, love the complimentary hotel shuttle (yes, you can have them drop you off downtown and they will come back and pick you up), love the rooms. Beds are comfortable, soft but firm, quality bedding, plenty of good pillows. The separate sitting room and desk in the king room I stay in is appreciated. Minifridge and microwave are nice. The bathrooms are beautiful, all tile and with a modern feel, plenty of towels and toiletries. Everyone at the front desk is very friendly and ready to assist. I spent more than ten years in hospitality and can vouch for the very, very clean rooms and property in general. Is centrally located as well to downtown and area beaches/attractions. Good value and super nice rooms!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, MI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at Cambria Suites for a quick overnight trip to Traverse City. This was my fourth visit to the property, so I thought I shoud take the time to write a well-deserved rave review. The Cambria Suites is not the lowest rate in town, but it always worth any extra cost. The hotel is clean, well-appointed and has lots of extras, like a mini market and restaurant in the lobby. There is even a nice gathering area with couches and a fireplace. It was only two degrees when I arrived on Sunday, and you could sit by the fire and watch the NFL divisional championship games on a large HD television. If you prefer to just relax in your room, you won't be disappointed. The rooms are very spacious, with a sitting area as well as microwave and mini refrigerator. The bathroom is beautiful - awesome shower - not the typical tub with a curtain that you get most mid-range hotels. Also, the staff is always friendly. A couple years ago on a different trip to Traverse City, I was stranded with my children by a dead battery about 15 miles away from the property. Cambria Suites sent their courtesy van (which can take you around town) to rescue us! It's nice to know that the staff is dedicated to keeping their guests safe and happy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
Free internet...
Show More
3.0 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 38 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.2 mi away
West Bay Beach - A Holiday Inn Resort
Romantic, Free...
Show More
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Traverse City
AmericInn Traverse City
#4 of 38 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
2.9 mi away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#7 of 38 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City
Free Parking, B...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Traverse City

Address: 255 Munson Avenue US-31, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#1 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Green Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Traverse City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites® hotel provides luxury accommodations in the charming coastal town of Traverse City, and is the perfect place to stay for corporate or leisure travelers.Our Cambria Suites luxury hotel offers both business and leisure travelers exclusive amenities that will make you feel right at home, including: Restaurant, lounge, barista bar, state of the art fitness center and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cambria Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.