We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites Traverse City to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Traverse City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Munson Avenue US-31, Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Cambria Suites is the best choice you can make in Traverse City, short of a few of the top-notched B&B's in the area. Our room was well-appointed and clean and the service was first-rate. The bed was very comfortable. The desk was adequate, although I have sat in more comfortable desk chairs. Also, the shelf divider that separates the bedroom from the desk does little to keep the light out of the bedroom. That problem exists at every Cambria. The biggest rub was the $8.95 charge for a breakfast buffet that was half of what you get at a Holiday Inn Express for free. Not bad, just not a lot on it. With that said, no one told us we had to eat there, and I would recommend venturing out to one of TC's many fine restaurants. But beyond these few minor issues, Cambria is a great place to stay! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    86
    26
    5
    0
See reviews for
124
164
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Another wonderful stay at Cambria Suites! As always, exceeds our expectations; very clean room, comfortable bed with lots of pillows, nice seating areas, large walk-in shower, attractive modern decor. Staff is friendly and courteous. We enjoyed cocktails and dinner in the lounge, and a delicious breakfast in the morning. This is our favorite pace to stay in Traverse City!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here for 'Toast the Season' an annual wine event for the Leelenau Pennisula wineries. The bed slept very comfortable. The closet space along the bed is somewhat small but adequate for a two night stay. Happy hour from 4-7 was very nice, busy. I had a great turkey sandwich at the lounge. The front desk was very pleasant. It was full due to an international mountain bike race as well as the wine event but our room was clean, fresh towels and toiletries every day. It was our first time at Cambria Suites and we will go back. The room only had a stand up shower, no tub. My wife's only complaint was that you got wet turning on the shower which of course is always cold at first because the shower has a glass wall between the shower and toilet so you walk into one end of the shower and walk to the other end to turn it on. I solved this problem by having her shower first. I get in and turn it on, water was already warm. LOL The lounge was nice and comfy with bar stool, high tables and couches and low table as well. Free Wi-Fi, microwave, small fridge, coffemaker and electric portable hair dryers in the rooms. They have a buffet breakfast that we did not take advantage of so I cannot comment on the quality/type of food. Again, very nice and we will return.

Room Tip: I would get a room on the second floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is beautiful both in the lobby area and the room itself. Everyone was extremely friendly. The room is decorated in a modern style and it unique compared to most hotels. Two flat screens and a separate sitting area are nice touches. Will definitely add this to our list of future hotel stays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Michigan
Level Contributor
354 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is our favorite hotel in the city. Modern and spacious rooms. Two tv's, lots of outlets by the desk for charging your phones, etc. Mini fridge and microwave are very handy. We just love this place

Room Tip: Don't get a room too close to the elevator. You can hear it ding every time the elevator stops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The best hotel I've ever stayed at in TC. Rooms were clean, well decorated, and spacious. Free Wi-Fi! The lobby bar has awesome happy-hour drink and food specials. Free shuttle to and from downtown. Workout facilities are adequate and the pool/hottub are very nice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel was gorgeous, the front desk was extremely helpful, the room was clean and the free shuttle service was an awesome bonus. My major complaint is the breakfast situation. When I booked the hotel I was under the impression there would be a cold breakfast option as well as a hot breakfast for an additional fee. I figured a bagel or cereal would do, but upon walking down to the breakfast area I found there was NO free option! I would have had to pay for a bagel! This was not an inexpensive hotel and there was no way I was going to pay an extra $8.95 for breakfast! Next time I would definitely stay at the Comfort Inn right down the road, it is less expensive and includes a hot breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
1.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
3.0 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
2.7 mi away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#1 of 40 in Traverse City
5.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Traverse City
AmericInn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Traverse City

Address: 255 Munson Avenue US-31, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites® hotel provides luxury accommodations in the charming coastal town of Traverse City, and is the perfect place to stay for corporate or leisure travelers.Our Cambria Suites luxury hotel offers both business and leisure travelers exclusive amenities that will make you feel right at home, including: Restaurant, lounge, barista bar, state of the art fitness center and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cambria Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.