We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Traverse City to your Saves list
Knights Inn Traverse City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Traverse City
Novi, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Nice Room, Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We visit the Traverse area a couple times a year, and this was our first stay at the Knights Inn. We were there on a Sunday through Tuesday and the room rates were very reasonable. Our room was clean and the AC worked fine. The flowers blooming along that exterior hallway was a very nice touch. The staff & cleaning crew always greeted us with a smile & asked us how our stay was. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    98
    38
    22
    8
See reviews for
65
110
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Pros: Very clean, the service was good and the price was a bit cheaper than the hotels which were just a little closer into town.
Cons: The breakfast is just average (too sugary for my tastes) and there was no fitness center.

Overall, there's nothing I can say was truly excellent except maybe the price relative to other Traverse City hotels. But absolutely everything met or exceeded expectations.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The room is got looked ok until I went for a shower. Bath tub is very slow in draining. Since it is slow I had a feeling some dirt inside the sewer coming up. I had bad feeling about this bath room.

The sink for the face wash is out side the bathroom, that's fine, but the area under this sink is with the same carpet as the rest of the room made the are always wet. They should have replaced that area with tiles.

Continental breakfast is a joke, just serials and bread and butter jam. No fruits no eggs for this type of motels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Friends and I were visiting Traverse City for our annual wine-tasting weekend. We've tried a few other hotels in previous years and are always looking for clean and low-cost, thereby allowing us extra money for wine purchases. This was a first stay for us at the Knights Inn, and it ended up being a pretty good choice. The room offered ample space for 4 adult women (although we didn't spend much time in the room) and was clean and comfortable. The bathroom area appeared to have been updated in the previous few years, as it was much newer looking than one would have expected from an older hotel. The free continental breakfast was nothing special: yogurt, coffee, cereal/oatmeal, juice, bagels and donuts (other hotels with complimentary continental breakfasts additionally offer waffles, eggs, etc.); however, when wrapped in with a great price, the breakfast can't be beat! There was no coffee maker in our room, so be prepared to get coffee from the lobby. The front desk staff was friendly, helpful and courteous, and the room-cleaning crew was quick and efficient. All in all, a decent choice for cost-conscious people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is very clean and very well located. The only issue we had was on the first night of our 2 night stay. The air conditioning wasn't working so it was very hot and uncomfortable sleeping. We mentioned it to the front desk and we were not the only ones. The air wasn't turned on yet but they fixed it by the time we came back to our room later that night.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay for two nights in one of their Jacquzi rooms and had a marvelous stay. The hotel was well maintained clean and recently renovated. Staff was helpful and courteous. The rates were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Traverse City

Address: 360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.