We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price=souvenir money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Traverse City to your Saves list
Knights Inn Traverse City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Traverse City
Warren, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great price=souvenir money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were in the room and enjoyed thei jacuzzi for only a few hours before bed. The price was around $50.00 cheaper than 2 other places that I called. Breakfast is cold cereal, bagels, juice and coffee, enough to save time for a walk along the Boardman river. Clean and comfortable. Ask for a room further from the road to cut down on traffic noice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    100
    39
    23
    9
See reviews for
65
114
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This past weekend I got the chance to stay at this lovely hotel. I must say that everything was to my liking, both of the people at the front desk were kind and friendly, the room was clean and the beds were comfy , this hotel is worthwhile and for a great price! I will deff be staying here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here twice in Feb. We were flying out and flying into Traverse City. Both stays were excellent. I usally shy away from Knights Inn but booked because of the trip adviser reviews. What a hidden Jem. The hotel was recently renovated and is very clean. The breakfast in the morning has many optopns. It was a perfect fit for what we were doing , checking in sleeping and checking out. I will deffinetly use this Hotel again. Also the staff were super freindly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Knight's Inn for one night and we very happy with our accomodations. The room was spacious and clean and included a good size flat screen with USB capabilities. We hooked up our laptop and watched netflix. It was great.

Having the sink outside of the bathroomw as a little strange, but nothing to be concerned about. We loved the free breakfast, nothing fancy, but just enough to keep us satisfied until our next meal.

The front desk staff was very kind and helpful. We paid $45.00, 53.00 tax included. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Lake, Michigan, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I needed a night away, so we chose this motel. We weren't disappointed! We had a very clean, well decorated room with a king sized bed, and a jacuzzi tub. The prices are extremely reasonable. The continental breakfast was really nice as well. I would definitely recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This was a cheap room and we needed to stay a few nights while my daughter was at the hospital. The rooms were small but ok for the price. BUT... No in room coffee - the lobby with coffee does not open till 7 and there is hardly anything for breakfast. The coffee is terrible. Made my stay very difficult

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here 1 1/2 years ago and were very pleasantly surprised. We stayed again on 2/15/13 and were met with the same hospitality at the front desk as we did before - very friendly and very helpful. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is basic (cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt, donuts), but certainly just fine for us! We plan to stay here again when we are back in August. There are not too many motels that can keep up the good work for 2 years, but this one does! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Traverse City

Address: 360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.