We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in traverse city?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Traverse City to your Saves list
Knights Inn Traverse City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best deal in traverse city?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here twice in Feb. We were flying out and flying into Traverse City. Both stays were excellent. I usally shy away from Knights Inn but booked because of the trip adviser reviews. What a hidden Jem. The hotel was recently renovated and is very clean. The breakfast in the morning has many optopns. It was a perfect fit for what we were doing , checking in sleeping and checking out. I will deffinetly use this Hotel again. Also the staff were super freindly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    108
    42
    23
    9
See reviews for
68
118
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Knight's Inn for one night and we very happy with our accomodations. The room was spacious and clean and included a good size flat screen with USB capabilities. We hooked up our laptop and watched netflix. It was great.

Having the sink outside of the bathroomw as a little strange, but nothing to be concerned about. We loved the free breakfast, nothing fancy, but just enough to keep us satisfied until our next meal.

The front desk staff was very kind and helpful. We paid $45.00, 53.00 tax included. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Lake, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I needed a night away, so we chose this motel. We weren't disappointed! We had a very clean, well decorated room with a king sized bed, and a jacuzzi tub. The prices are extremely reasonable. The continental breakfast was really nice as well. I would definitely recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This was a cheap room and we needed to stay a few nights while my daughter was at the hospital. The rooms were small but ok for the price. BUT... No in room coffee - the lobby with coffee does not open till 7 and there is hardly anything for breakfast. The coffee is terrible. Made my stay very difficult

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here 1 1/2 years ago and were very pleasantly surprised. We stayed again on 2/15/13 and were met with the same hospitality at the front desk as we did before - very friendly and very helpful. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is basic (cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt, donuts), but certainly just fine for us! We plan to stay here again when we are back in August. There are not too many motels that can keep up the good work for 2 years, but this one does! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked this room after reading the positive reviews. Was very pleased. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely friendly. Room was very clean. Excellent price. We did not have the breakfast. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, up to date motel room. Very nicely decorated. Good work desk, 6-drawer dresser, nice sink and bath/toilet set up.

The owners obviously care about this property.

Breakfast area is very pleasant and spacious with lots of tables. The continental breakfast is simple, but well stocked. Bagels, donuts, juice, cold cereal, yogurt, coffee, bread.

Staff at check in at night and check out in the morning were efficient, friendly, helpful.

The refrigerator is a small cube and does not include a freezer compartment or area. It would be helpful to have an outlet by the work desk and a lamp on the desk -- perhaps a lamp with an outlet in its base would meet both needs.

I definitely will stay at this Knights Inn whenever visiting Traverse City.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Traverse City
Howard Johnson Traverse City
#25 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Traverse City
AmericInn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#32 of 40 in Traverse City
3.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Traverse City

Address: 360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.