We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in traverse city?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Traverse City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Traverse City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 38 hotels in Traverse City
Sault Ste. Marie
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best deal in traverse city?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice in Feb. We were flying out and flying into Traverse City. Both stays were excellent. I usally shy away from Knights Inn but booked because of the trip adviser reviews. What a hidden Jem. The hotel was recently renovated and is very clean. The breakfast in the morning has many optopns. It was a perfect fit for what we were doing , checking in sleeping and checking out. I will deffinetly use this Hotel again. Also the staff were super freindly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    80
    28
    19
    7
See reviews for
54
100
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Knight's Inn for one night and we very happy with our accomodations. The room was spacious and clean and included a good size flat screen with USB capabilities. We hooked up our laptop and watched netflix. It was great.

Having the sink outside of the bathroomw as a little strange, but nothing to be concerned about. We loved the free breakfast, nothing fancy, but just enough to keep us satisfied until our next meal.

The front desk staff was very kind and helpful. We paid $45.00, 53.00 tax included. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Lake, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I needed a night away, so we chose this motel. We weren't disappointed! We had a very clean, well decorated room with a king sized bed, and a jacuzzi tub. The prices are extremely reasonable. The continental breakfast was really nice as well. I would definitely recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This was a cheap room and we needed to stay a few nights while my daughter was at the hospital. The rooms were small but ok for the price. BUT... No in room coffee - the lobby with coffee does not open till 7 and there is hardly anything for breakfast. The coffee is terrible. Made my stay very difficult

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here 1 1/2 years ago and were very pleasantly surprised. We stayed again on 2/15/13 and were met with the same hospitality at the front desk as we did before - very friendly and very helpful. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is basic (cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt, donuts), but certainly just fine for us! We plan to stay here again when we are back in August. There are not too many motels that can keep up the good work for 2 years, but this one does! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked this room after reading the positive reviews. Was very pleased. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely friendly. Room was very clean. Excellent price. We did not have the breakfast. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, up to date motel room. Very nicely decorated. Good work desk, 6-drawer dresser, nice sink and bath/toilet set up.

The owners obviously care about this property.

Breakfast area is very pleasant and spacious with lots of tables. The continental breakfast is simple, but well stocked. Bagels, donuts, juice, cold cereal, yogurt, coffee, bread.

Staff at check in at night and check out in the morning were efficient, friendly, helpful.

The refrigerator is a small cube and does not include a freezer compartment or area. It would be helpful to have an outlet by the work desk and a lamp on the desk -- perhaps a lamp with an outlet in its base would meet both needs.

I definitely will stay at this Knights Inn whenever visiting Traverse City.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Traverse City

Address: 360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Traverse City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.