We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, well-managed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Traverse City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Traverse City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 38 hotels in Traverse City
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great property, well-managed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I came here for the price, but was favorably impressed with the comfortable bed, the quiet room (even though the road is close to the building), the immaculate housekeeping, and above all, the friendly professionalism exhibited by the manager, Jeremy. He was helpful every time I needed something -- printing out weather forecasts, steering me to some nice restaurants, and generally being a welcoming presence on the site.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    76
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
51
90
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Webberville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was very impressed with what you got for so little at this hotel. The rooms were recently renovated, so everything was nice. I liked the new tiling in the bathroom, the flat screen TV, fridge, and comfy beds. The breakfast choices were adequate, but the coffee was weak. The location made it very convenient to reach any local destination. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you are looking for good basic accommodation this motel will suit you fine. The room was clean but had an odour possibly cigarette smoke? This was worst on the pillows so I had trouble sleeping. The fridge in the room was a bonus but no coffee making facilities and coffee only available at breakfast time which on the morning we were there was late. Shower mixer was a trick to work out, it took us a while to work out how to get it to the right temp and when we wanted to turn it off it span round and sprinkled us with cold water!
Close to some great places to eat, overall good value but we probably won't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millau, France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in this Hotel last year when we visited the area and were so impressed we decided to stay here again. Rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast was free and plentiful. Lots of exc ellent places to eat in downtown Traverse City.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

stayed here with my best friend for 2 nights on September 25 and 26
staff very friendly and helpful
very clean rooms
fridge in room was a bonus
can't wait to come back
location of this hotel is ideal
free internet in the room was a treat

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

it would be nice if the TV were higher up so as to watch it in bed. Or have two chairs in the room to sit while watching TV.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went to T.C. by chance decided to stay the night, there was 4 of us. My wife & I are from Grand Rapids, Mi. & the other couple are from St. Pete Beach Fla, it was their first time in Mi. We stopped at the welcome center & was introduced to Kathy. We told Kathy that we were on a budget & looking for a good deal. Kathy called Todd & we were given a rate of $44.95 with Breakfast. Jeremy greeted us upon ck in. Jeremy gave us a room key to inspect. The big flat screen TV sold me & the beds sold my wife Carol. The other couple were also very impressed. Jeremy was a wealth of info & recommended where to eat. Sledgers was our choice for supper & it was excellent. Jeremy invited us down to the breakfast area 4 drinks & desert along with watching the TV. Breakfast was very good & the rooms are very soundproof. We will be back...Thank You

Room Tip: Ask 4 Jeremy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Traverse City

Address: 360 Munson Ave., Traverse City, MI 49686
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Traverse City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.