We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"No ordinary B & B"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tesoro Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Traverse City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tesoro Inn
Save
You added Tesoro Inn to your Saves list
15627 Center Road, Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Traverse City B&B and Inns
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“"No ordinary B & B"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our second stay at Tesoro and LOVED it yet again. Les and Jane are fantastic hosts and I believe they have thought of everything, really, everything! From the little things like complimentary water, soda & tea to the simple things like a hairdryer, toiletries, iron, area information and heated bathroom floors ;). Les's breakfasts are PHENOMENAL and I love that you can choose where to eat it (in room, in house, outside). This is no ordinary B & B. It's a perfect way to visit the beautiful Old Mission Peninsula. We look forward to returning for a 3rd visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
46
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was our first trip to the Old Mission Peninsula, and Tesoro proved to be a wonderful home base for us, right in the middle of wine country. The accommodations and our hosts, Les and Jane, were warm and inviting. Les's breakfasts were absolutely delicious--and we delighted in dessert each evening after turn-down service. What separates outstanding B&Bs from the rest is the attention to detail and level of care for the guests. Tesoro is certainly in this class. If we return to the area someday--and I hope we will as our weekend couldn't have been better (perfect weather and some of the most beautiful scenery in the Midwest), Tesoro is first on our list.

Room Tip: All three rooms offer lovely views of vineyards and orchards--you can't go wrong there. The bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I must highly recommend the Tesoro Inn to couples visiting Old Mission Peninsula. The home is very contemporary, but also warm and inviting. The pear tree room was spacious and it overlooked Chateau Chantal. The room is very tasteful with a nice sitting area, king size sleigh bed and heated floors in the bathroom. The innkeepers keep the room spotless. The breakfast Les prepares is fantastic and I gained a few pounds after only two days. Also, we loved the sweet evening treat at our bedside. I highly recommend looking up at night. The stars are amazing! I can't wait to return on our next TC wine trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We can't say enough good things about Tesoro Inn. It was our first bed & breakfast & we loved it. We stayed 4 nights in the Pear Tree Suite. Les & Jane have put a lot of thought & hard work into their business & it shows. The quality of everything was top notch from the details of the room to the delicious breakfasts & desserts!! We looked forward to reading our breakfast menu each evening while enjoying dessert. We ate breakfast every morning outside on the patio surrounded by beautiful flowers.
We know we will be going back & spreading the wonderful experience we had w/ family & friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We loved this place. There are only 3 rooms so it is quiet. The rooms are very nicely decorated. The breakfast menus are amazing, and Les is a great chef. I would highy recommend this B&B and will most likely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was our first stay (2 nights) at Tesoro and we completely loved the whole experience! We stayed in the pear tree room upstairs, it was large, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. We had a view of the vineyard and Chateau Chantal. The breakfasts were even better than we expected based on reviews. The breads, fruits, and entrees were the best breakfasts we have ever had. Also the nighttime sweets were very good too. We enjoyed breakfast outside on the back patio. Great location too - within minutes of several wineries and still close to downtown. We highly recommend this B&B and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was our first stay at Tesoro (2 nights) and I have never been more impressed by a hotel or a bed & breakfast! My husband and I went on vacation with another couple so we had reserved both the Trellis Suite and the Pear Tree Suite. The rooms and the house is beautifully decorated, but it was Les/Jane that made all the difference! They are perfectly suited to running a bed & breakfast: warm, inviting people with a passion for food and hospitality! The turn-down service, nightly decadent desserts, and superb breakfasts are without comparison. We found Tesoro's location to be ideal--close to Traverse City and embedded in the winery area (across the road from Chateau to Chantal even). Nothing I can say will do this couple or this B&B justice--a MUST STAY!

Room Tip: Trellis Suite is beautiful and spacious, but does have a lot of natural light in the evening/morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tesoro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tesoro Inn

Address: 15627 Center Road, Traverse City, MI 49686
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tesoro Inn is a beautiful, contemporary Bed and Breakfast situated in the heart of wine country on the lovely Old Mission Peninsula. We are nestled within acres of orchards and vineyards, surrounded by beauty in all seasons. Please come, relax and enjoy. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tesoro Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.