We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tesoro Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Traverse City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tesoro Inn
15627 Center Road, Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Traverse City B&B and Inns
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We can't say enough good things about Tesoro Inn. It was our first bed & breakfast & we loved it. We stayed 4 nights in the Pear Tree Suite. Les & Jane have put a lot of thought & hard work into their business & it shows. The quality of everything was top notch from the details of the room to the delicious breakfasts & desserts!! We looked forward to reading our breakfast menu each evening while enjoying dessert. We ate breakfast every morning outside on the patio surrounded by beautiful flowers.
We know we will be going back & spreading the wonderful experience we had w/ family & friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
44
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We loved this place. There are only 3 rooms so it is quiet. The rooms are very nicely decorated. The breakfast menus are amazing, and Les is a great chef. I would highy recommend this B&B and will most likely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was our first stay (2 nights) at Tesoro and we completely loved the whole experience! We stayed in the pear tree room upstairs, it was large, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. We had a view of the vineyard and Chateau Chantal. The breakfasts were even better than we expected based on reviews. The breads, fruits, and entrees were the best breakfasts we have ever had. Also the nighttime sweets were very good too. We enjoyed breakfast outside on the back patio. Great location too - within minutes of several wineries and still close to downtown. We highly recommend this B&B and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was our first stay at Tesoro (2 nights) and I have never been more impressed by a hotel or a bed & breakfast! My husband and I went on vacation with another couple so we had reserved both the Trellis Suite and the Pear Tree Suite. The rooms and the house is beautifully decorated, but it was Les/Jane that made all the difference! They are perfectly suited to running a bed & breakfast: warm, inviting people with a passion for food and hospitality! The turn-down service, nightly decadent desserts, and superb breakfasts are without comparison. We found Tesoro's location to be ideal--close to Traverse City and embedded in the winery area (across the road from Chateau to Chantal even). Nothing I can say will do this couple or this B&B justice--a MUST STAY!

Room Tip: Trellis Suite is beautiful and spacious, but does have a lot of natural light in the evening/morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We will be back!! We have stayed in B&B's before and this is by far the BEST B&B we have ever visited. Jane and Les have the perfect balance of allowing you privacy or the ability to socialize. We chose privacy and had breakfast in our room each morning. The little touches mean a lot - like the daily fresh flowers in our room, turn-down service with gourmet dessert (this is no little mint on your pillow!!). Breakfast is over the top decadent with 2 courses and lots of choices. Jane's decorating talent shows throughout this amazing contemporary home. Thank you both and you will see us again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vintner Suite which is better than great - bed is less firm than we prefer and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stay (2 nights) at Tesoro and we completely loved the whole experience. It is very calming and relaxing, beautifully and tastefully decorated. We stayed in the pear tree room upstairs, it was large, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. We had a view of the vineyard and Chateau Chantal.

The breakfasts were even better than we expected based on reviews. The breads, fruits, and entrees were the best breakfasts we have ever had. Also the nighttime sweets were very good too. We did not need much lunch because we were so full from breakfast. We enjoyed breakfast in the tower room and outside on the back patio.

Great location too - within minutes of several wineries and still close to downtown.

We highly recommend this B&B and we will definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa fl
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Everything that has been said in previous reviews is true. We just returned from a 5 night stay and absolutely loved it. We aren't big B&B fans because of the usual grandma decor, but the Tesoro Inn looked so different, we decided to give it a try, and we're very glad we did! The location and inn are beautiful, the decor relaxing and welcoming, the grounds and building are immaculate, the hosts are friendly but unobtrusive, and the breakfasts were unbelievable. We have never spent so little on dinners on vacation, as we were still full from breakfast !! And the nightly sweet surprises on the night stand were wonderful too. I would highly recommend Tesoro and Traverse City to anyone who likes good food and wine, and lots to do in between.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tesoro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tesoro Inn

Address: 15627 Center Road, Traverse City, MI 49686
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tesoro Inn is a beautiful, contemporary Bed and Breakfast situated in the heart of wine country on the lovely Old Mission Peninsula. We are nestled within acres of orchards and vineyards, surrounded by beauty in all seasons. Please come, relax and enjoy. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tesoro Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tesoro Inn to your Saves list