We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Traverse City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Traverse City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Traverse City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   460 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Louis
1 review
“We'd stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2009

This Comfort Inn is one of the cleanest I've been in. They have huge LCD screens in the rooms, fitness area, lobbies, etc. The Fitness Center had "Precor" exercise equipment which is top of the line. The breakfast bar was great... hot foods & sliced oranges & grapefruit. The staff was very friendly & helpful (Thanks, Missi & Paul). The room was clean & had a jacuzzi. We'd stay there again! : )

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    81
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
83
109
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

As others have said----great staff, wonderful breakfast, large rooms that were clean and in working order (and with CFLs in the light fixtures which earns points in my book). Best place to stay in TC!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2009

I travel for business and stay in hotels for 300 nights a year and the staff at this Hotel are the friendliest and most accommondating I have ever seen. They are pleasant to deal with and always have a smile and a big Hello. The rooms are nice and large. If your ever in Traverse City, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

We found this room to be beautiful, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and they had a great breakfast included in the price of the room. We got the Romance Package with flowers, wine, chocolate and a hot tub in the room, at a very resonable price.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belding
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2009

Wow! We had the best stay ever here! My husband, myself, and my 4 children were comfortably fitted to a super affordable but lush suite. We travel often and rarely do I get to sleep this well in a hotel! The breakfast was superb and we plan on staying here whenever we visit Traverse City! Super staff, clean pool, and awesome tvs! There was even a wonderful resturant within walking distance!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Inn for a weekend get away. We were both very satisfied with our stay there. Location is great, with only about a 5 minute drive to downtown. The hotel is very clean with a small but cozy lobby, pool and hot tub, and small game room with vending machines. The rooms are definitely updated, with new wallpaper, carpet, and furnishings. The 40 inch Samsung LCD television was awesome. You can even get some channels in high definition, which was great for watching sports. The bed was very comfortable as well. We also really liked the free wireless internet in the room. I think the only drawback was the thin walls. We could hear noise from the TV next door and people walking around in the room upstairs, but it wasn't a big deal. Overall, our stay at the Comfort Inn helped make it a fun weekend and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the Traverse City area.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness, free breakfast with hot food.
  • Disliked — Thin walls.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

This motel is over the top for excellence. Our room had a flat screen TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, full breakfast and beautiful huge high quaility mattresses on the beds. We will definately stay here again when we travel to Traverse City.

  • Liked — The room was incredible and the staff very accomodating
  • Disliked — nothing was negative
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Traverse City

Address: 460 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#7 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#11 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Comfort Inn of Traverse City is 100% smoke free, serves a free hot breakfast, and has an indoor pool and spa that is open 24 hours. Every room has a 40 inch flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Located just blocks from downtown Traverse City with easy access from both US 31 and Eighth Street. Hospitality room available for you group or family gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.