We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Traverse City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Traverse City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Traverse City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   460 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
kawkawlin, mi
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Spent a weekend here with my girlfriends in June 2013. This was a very nice hotel. Clean and friendly staff. We ask for extra towels and staff was there within minutes to deliver them. Good location. We spent our days touring and tasting wine. Back for a nice dinner and sampling recently purchased wines! Pool and hot tub nice, Breakfast both hot and cold. Very good. Will come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am proud of our staff for providing such great service to you. I am so glad to hear you found our staff to be helpful and pleasant. Your comments mean so much. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    81
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
83
109
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ont.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We just stayed 2 nights at the Comfort Inn in Traverse City. We were extremely pleased and will stay there again for sure.
It was very clean and comfortable with all the amenities you could want. The included breakfast was one of the nicer ones I've ever had for a freebie. They had so much hot and cold. It was delicious and plentiful. The hotel staff at the front desk were very helpful in giving us directions and hints about activities and beaches and restaurants. Always greeted with a smile and a cookie. :)
Would highly recommend this hotel. The price was better than a lot in the area for the high tourist summer time that were not as nice or local.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This Inn was indeed comfortable. The room had (2) queen beds, a separate sink/vanity from the bath room which permited someone in the shower while the other person at the sink/vanity. The room had a coffee maker, microwave, and refregerator. The only drawback to the room was the aircoditioner was a little loud.
The breakfast was included with the room and it was good with waffles, sausage, biscuts, cereals, juice, yogurt, coffee, tea, and various rolls.
There was a pool and hot tub and work out room (open 24 hours). The loby was comfortable with a TV (and fireplace- not used in July). The staff was very friendly.
The Inn was close enough to the lake for a nice walk..

Room Tip: We liked the ground floor. An elevator was also available for the other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessicaamorris
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family stayed here the last weekend of the Cherry Festival. The rooms were very clean and the staff were very accommodating. The pool was also clean and modern. Our kids loved it!! The breakfast buffet was also well stocked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you 'jessicaamorris' for this great review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you had a great experience. Our staff is here to make sure you have an excellent stay from the moment you check in until check out, we want to see our guests HAPPY. We hope you choose the Comfort Inn again for your next stay in Traverse City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

As mentioned clean like new, felt good about the way we were treated by the staff always ready to help in anyway they can. The shuttle bus was a very nice surprise, if you wanted to get down town or the airport all you need do is ask, very friendly driver.

I plan another trip next summer/fall and this Hotel will be the one I stay with when I,m there, great area nice place to call home(temporarely).

There are a few resturants within walking distance and they seem to serve famliy style food and are a good value for the price. Subway on the corner with a liquor store.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel looks like it was recently remodeled because everything was in a "like-new" condition, such as the wallpaper, carpeting, bathroom tile, etc. It was very clean. The pool and exercise room were fairly small, but they did the job. The breakfast was good - some hot items and the usual assortment of cereal, yogurt, bagels, etc. The street outside is busy, as mentioned by Marie K, but at night there is not much traffic so there was no issue with traffic noise. The hotel isn't in town (maybe 1-1.5 miles?), so most people will drive to get to restaurants. The rate I got was quite low, so it was well worth it.

Now here's my plea to this, and most other hotels: regarding those firm, round "bowling ball" pillows...we stomach sleepers can't stand them. Between the two beds in our room, we must of had about 10 of these. I find this at most hotels. Please, please throw a few soft, flatter pillows in the mix.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We've stayed at this motel, and written some favorable reviews and comments before. They continue to deliver all the positive services that have been commented on by so many others.
I have several problems that require unusual adjustments and they have always done a fantastic job of assisting in every way I have ever requested. I was particularly pleased to learn in last-minute conversations that one of the key persons for my special assists had volunteered to adjust his work schedule to be there at the key times when he first heard of our plans for this year.
A rather small, but very important, part of the visit, but volunteering to help in a key way was a classic indication of their positive attention to making their customers' experience the best you could ever ask for.
BRAVO !!!
and
THANK YOU !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Traverse City

Address: 460 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#7 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#11 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Comfort Inn of Traverse City is 100% smoke free, serves a free hot breakfast, and has an indoor pool and spa that is open 24 hours. Every room has a 40 inch flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Located just blocks from downtown Traverse City with easy access from both US 31 and Eighth Street. Hospitality room available for you group or family gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.