We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Traverse City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Traverse City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Traverse City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   460 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 38 hotels in Traverse City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Up North
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This Comfort Inn is a great value, the breakfast bar is MUCH better than most. Pool & hot tub annex is great place for the kids or the adults. We had a King Jacuzzi room, HUGE tv... VERY NICE! (room layout is nice, just a bit snug... but hey! It has a whirlpool spa in it!) For the $$, it's a winner! Central to TC too. Front desk was extremely helpful and housekeeping thorough. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    70
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
74
97
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taylor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here a year ago for the first time and since we were going to be in Traverse City again, we decided to stay somewhere we were already satisfied. What a great value for what you get --- a couple of great night's sleep, an unbeatable breakfast spread, a clean room, good fitness room, warm hot tub, and a packet of coupons through their TC Escape Package deal. Very satisfied!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Comfort Inn at 460 Munson is one of the best hotels to stay at when in Traverse City. I have stayed at several Choice Hotels around the country and this one is near the top of the list. I was impressed with the clean, quiet room and the friendly customer service at the front desk. I would strongly recommend this hotel to travelers while in Traverse City. You will not be disappointed or have a bad experience with this property.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room away from the elavator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at hundreds of comfort inn/choice of hotels over the past few years and I've never stayed at a better property than this one. From large 42 inch Samsung flatscreen TVs too hot tubs in my room I'm completely impressed. If you're in Traverse City and want a nice clean affordable place to stay check this comforting out.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Nice lobby, check-in was efficient and the young man tried to be very helpful. Our room was upstairs, via an elevator. We felt worried when we saw how many young people were there for some type of games in the area. But by 10PM the hotel was quiet and we had a good sleep. Our room was a king sized bed, with comfortable bedding and mattress. We slept well. Our bathroom roomy and I would have preferred a fan, but there was none. Breakfast had much variety from breads, rolls, juices, pancakes, fruit, cereals and breakfast meats. We had stayed here before and were happy to return. Good quality for the money off season. The hotel was very full.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at our Comfort Inn. Our Serta perfect sleeper mattresses and new pillows are certainly a big hit with our guests. On your next visit you will be able to enjoy the flat screen tv's now with all digital and HD channels. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Traverse City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was great. We were VERRY pleased with this hotel. Thank You for the comfortable stay. Beds were comfy and clean. Breakfast was great. So nice having a 24 hour pool. The parking lot is on the small side but after the long day downtown we were in early and had no problems finding a spot. (9:30) we will most definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. The 24hr pool is very popular with everyone... young and old, as is our hot breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future stays in Traverse City. Thank You again for staying with us at the Comfort Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My wife and I went wine tasting and enjoyed a weekend at the comfort in.
pros: very nice work out equipment, comfortable beds, food was excellent, great service, good location
cons: teenage basketball group on the second floor and very loud.
pool and work out room small

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Traverse City

Address: 460 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#4 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#10 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Traverse City 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Comfort Inn of Traverse City is 100% smoke free, serves a free hot breakfast, and has an indoor pool and spa that is open 24 hours. Every room has a 40 inch flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Located just blocks from downtown Traverse City with easy access from both US 31 and Eighth Street. Hospitality room available for you group or family gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.