We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased once again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Traverse City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Traverse City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Traverse City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   460 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Taylor, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleased once again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here a year ago for the first time and since we were going to be in Traverse City again, we decided to stay somewhere we were already satisfied. What a great value for what you get --- a couple of great night's sleep, an unbeatable breakfast spread, a clean room, good fitness room, warm hot tub, and a packet of coupons through their TC Escape Package deal. Very satisfied!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    91
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
85
116
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Comfort Inn at 460 Munson is one of the best hotels to stay at when in Traverse City. I have stayed at several Choice Hotels around the country and this one is near the top of the list. I was impressed with the clean, quiet room and the friendly customer service at the front desk. I would strongly recommend this hotel to travelers while in Traverse City. You will not be disappointed or have a bad experience with this property.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room away from the elavator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at hundreds of comfort inn/choice of hotels over the past few years and I've never stayed at a better property than this one. From large 42 inch Samsung flatscreen TVs too hot tubs in my room I'm completely impressed. If you're in Traverse City and want a nice clean affordable place to stay check this comforting out.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Nice lobby, check-in was efficient and the young man tried to be very helpful. Our room was upstairs, via an elevator. We felt worried when we saw how many young people were there for some type of games in the area. But by 10PM the hotel was quiet and we had a good sleep. Our room was a king sized bed, with comfortable bedding and mattress. We slept well. Our bathroom roomy and I would have preferred a fan, but there was none. Breakfast had much variety from breads, rolls, juices, pancakes, fruit, cereals and breakfast meats. We had stayed here before and were happy to return. Good quality for the money off season. The hotel was very full.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at our Comfort Inn. Our Serta perfect sleeper mattresses and new pillows are certainly a big hit with our guests. On your next visit you will be able to enjoy the flat screen tv's now with all digital and HD channels. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Traverse City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel was great. We were VERRY pleased with this hotel. Thank You for the comfortable stay. Beds were comfy and clean. Breakfast was great. So nice having a 24 hour pool. The parking lot is on the small side but after the long day downtown we were in early and had no problems finding a spot. (9:30) we will most definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. The 24hr pool is very popular with everyone... young and old, as is our hot breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future stays in Traverse City. Thank You again for staying with us at the Comfort Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My wife and I went wine tasting and enjoyed a weekend at the comfort in.
pros: very nice work out equipment, comfortable beds, food was excellent, great service, good location
cons: teenage basketball group on the second floor and very loud.
pool and work out room small

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife was scheduled for an early surgery early Monday morning and the weather did not sound good. Checked various motels in the Traverse City area on the web and once again chose a Comfort Inn. I am a firm believer that I always get an excellent room and excellent service for a very reasonable price.

We had to leave early and missed the breakfast but the lady setting up offered to make me a bag to take with me. It would be hard pressed to exceed that level of service.

Everything was perfect although the wireless sign on did take a little longer than I am used to. The room had a large screen TV and two double beds and the entire cost including taxes was a little under $60!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
1.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.3 mi away
Cambria Suites Traverse City
Cambria Suites Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Traverse City
AmericInn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,286 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Traverse City

Address: 460 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#6 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Comfort Inn of Traverse City is 100% smoke free, serves a free hot breakfast, and has an indoor pool and spa that is open 24 hours. Every room has a 40 inch flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Located just blocks from downtown Traverse City with easy access from both US 31 and Eighth Street. Hospitality room available for you group or family gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Choice Hotels and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.