We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found This A Little Better Than Expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Baltimore West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Baltimore West to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Baltimore West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Belmont Ave., Milford Mill, MD 21244   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Milford Mill
Four Oaks, North Carolina
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Found This A Little Better Than Expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Room was clean, large television, no issues with the internet wifi-speed. Did ask for a room with a microwave & refrigerator, but they were not present when I arrived at the room. The duration of stay there - eggs were prepared and kept coming when needed. The staff was cordial and friendly.

Room Tip: Had room 521 - it was on the back side of the building. One door down from the laundry. Can walk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review for our property. Your feedback lets us know what we are doing right, as well as what we are doing wrong which is very important to us. We are embarrassed that you had these issues with our hotel, and are truly sorry. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service for our guests and apologize for not living up to your expectations. We thank you for your comments and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    44
    30
    22
    38
See reviews for
40
29
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor Mill, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is okay to stay at if you are not spending tons of time at the hotel itself. The rooms and the hotel itself are clean, and the people are nice. The hotel has more of a motel feeling because all of the doors to the rooms face outside. My room was on the front side of the hotel, and it was very noisy at night because 70 is just on the other side of the street. In terms of location, if you are looking for a hotel in the center of the city of Baltimore this hotel is not for you. However, it is very convienent to 695.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I would like to let you know your comments are not listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wished your stay with us had been exceptional and I am disappointed we did not live up to your expectations. I would like to assure you this is not our standard and we are truly sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtaa, Coast, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We only stayed in this hotel for two nights and I can say it was the worst hotel ever!! Once We checked into the room, I killed two baby roaches that were roaming around on the TV stand. The room and tables were extremely dusty to the point where you could draw figures with your fingers through the dust. The carpet was filthy and filled with stains everywhere. The worst part of this hotel is, we asked for a non-smoking room but by the time we left there we had inhaled so much second hand smoke. We asked if a staff could come in and freshen the room but all they did was spay some green liquid from a clear bottle with no label which got us coughing. The funny thing is that when the staff came to freshen the room, he was bare foot as if he lived in that hotel room...smh!!!!!!! This was by far the worst hotel I have ever been to. What a shame.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

1st night (facing pool - 1st floor) hotel room was not clean... dirty spots on carpet; nail holes in walls not patched etc; found pest traps behind the tv - only because some tv channels were coming in snowy and woke up to find a iive roach in the bathroom behind the toilet.
2nd night moved to 2nd floor room facing new construction... room was much cleaner...however there was still spots that had some built up dirt.

breakfast was good; however tables in the area didn't look like had been cleaned for a couple of days..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are very sorry that you did not have a perfect experience with us, and would like to assure you this is not our standard. We take pride in delivering exceptional service to our guests, and in this case we failed to deliver. we thank you for your comments and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Upon entering my room I was impressed with the cleanliness and the freshness. Usually rooms have a funky smell, but this one didn't . The beds were comfortable, and the pillows were fluffy. I was also able to get a late check out on Sunday. Will recommend to my friends and family when they come to town. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

hotel was run down many of thing broke. Air condition motor very loud , room smelled like smoke, tub would not hold water, and toilet was rocking on the floor. Cleaning man walked in on my wife because he knocked so soft. All in all not a real good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My stay with the Hotel were very enjoyable, and yes I will stay again. I did voice my opinion about the Parking no Handicap parking in all the sections of the parking areas.Will I stay again yes I Love the BEST WESTERN HOTELS
My next stay I should receive one night free, and I am should I would be BACK .

Room Tip: Handicap Parks should be in each parking area, not just the front ineducance. Over all I truly injoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I would like to let you know your comments are not listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wished your stay with us had been exceptional and I am disappointed we did not live up to your expectations. I would like to assure you this is not our standard and we are truly sorry. I would be very appreciative if you would contact me personally so that we can discuss the details of this issue and ensure it will not happen again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Baltimore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baltimore West

Address: 1800 Belmont Ave., Milford Mill, MD 21244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Milford Mill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Milford Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Baltimore West 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Baltimore West located next to Martins West Caters and close to Social security office. 20 Min from Inner harbor , Ravens Stadium Oriel baseball Stadium Baltimore Aquarium. New attraction close by is Maryland Casino Live is 30 Min from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baltimore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baltimore West Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.