We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY STAY AT THE HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Baltimore West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Baltimore West to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Baltimore West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Belmont Ave., Milford Mill, MD 21244   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Milford Mill
Newburgh, New York
1 review
“MY STAY AT THE HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My stay with the Hotel were very enjoyable, and yes I will stay again. I did voice my opinion about the Parking no Handicap parking in all the sections of the parking areas.Will I stay again yes I Love the BEST WESTERN HOTELS
My next stay I should receive one night free, and I am should I would be BACK .

Room Tip: Handicap Parks should be in each parking area, not just the front ineducance. Over all I truly injoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I would like to let you know your comments are not listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wished your stay with us had been exceptional and I am disappointed we did not live up to your expectations. I would like to assure you this is not our standard and we are truly sorry. I would be very appreciative if you would contact me personally so that we can discuss the details of this issue and ensure it will not happen again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    28
    20
    38
See reviews for
38
27
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel had all the right amenities - free wifi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker in room. But the carpet was downright grody around the edges of the room, and there was something greasy on top of the refrigerator that wasn't from me....my last night, I was accompanied by a stink bug that crawled into the air conditioner, a cricket that went behind the toilet (and I was NOT reaching back there!), and a big spider in the bathroom. This gets a big ICK from me. Took me a couple of days to get a clock in the room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have a convenient door to each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

BE careful when loging into Hotel Internet. When you are prompted for a certificate DO NOT OPEN...it is a horrible virus that I had to wipe my hard disk clean. In addition the room smelled like marijuanna...ask for another room.My previous stay was not that bad. You get what you pay for here. Very good rate but dont expect allot

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We did NOT have a reservation...so we had to settle for a smoking room on a Saturday nite...
The front desk was warm friendly & so polite..Room was okay-if you are a smoker....the pool was nice...parking easy...bartender friendly brought the chef over after hours when I requested to purchase a fruit salad ...Breakfast had a nice selection...My fiance loved the waffle maker...Check out easy....Even filled my cooler with ice for the road...The front desk even shared their favorite crab place with me for locals...brought home a bushel for mommy ...3 1/2
hours away...& back to NYC...My fiance first trip to Maryland.....We can't wait to go back!!!!
PS....WHAT HOTEL COUDN'T BE A BIT CLEANER??

ENJOY!!!!!

Room Tip: Make resevations we didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice place and good value for the price. Comfortable. Decent breakfast. My only complaint isn't with the hotel but the area -- nothing but fast-food and delivery service for meals. Those're fine, but they aren't always what you want and the closest I could find to a decent regular restaurant was a Pizza hut or a Japanese Buffet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKLYN NY
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

room was nice size. clean and neat. we asked for and were given a fridge at no additional charge. there was a microwave. one of the two beds was not the greatest but.... overall a nice room. good value and a pleasant stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review for our property. Your feedback lets us know what we are doing right, as well as what we are doing wrong which is very important to us.We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service for our guests. We thank you for your comments and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hotel definitely needs improvement. Hotel computer needs upgrade or replacement. I wasn't even able to view my airline info to print out a boarding pass. Hotel staff clueless. There are nicer places to stay. I wouldn't stay there again. Good value however. Interior of room very nice despite everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Baltimore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baltimore West

Address: 1800 Belmont Ave., Milford Mill, MD 21244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Milford Mill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Milford Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Baltimore West 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Baltimore West located next to Martins West Caters and close to Social security office. 20 Min from Inner harbor , Ravens Stadium Oriel baseball Stadium Baltimore Aquarium. New attraction close by is Maryland Casino Live is 30 Min from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baltimore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baltimore West Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.