We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No 2nd Stay for me” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Baltimore West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Baltimore West to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Baltimore West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Belmont Ave., Milford Mill, MD 21244   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Milford Mill
Palmetto, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“No 2nd Stay for me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel had all the right amenities - free wifi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker in room. But the carpet was downright grody around the edges of the room, and there was something greasy on top of the refrigerator that wasn't from me....my last night, I was accompanied by a stink bug that crawled into the air conditioner, a cricket that went behind the toilet (and I was NOT reaching back there!), and a big spider in the bathroom. This gets a big ICK from me. Took me a couple of days to get a clock in the room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have a convenient door to each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    45
    31
    24
    40
See reviews for
43
30
25
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

BE careful when loging into Hotel Internet. When you are prompted for a certificate DO NOT OPEN...it is a horrible virus that I had to wipe my hard disk clean. In addition the room smelled like marijuanna...ask for another room.My previous stay was not that bad. You get what you pay for here. Very good rate but dont expect allot

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We did NOT have a reservation...so we had to settle for a smoking room on a Saturday nite...
The front desk was warm friendly & so polite..Room was okay-if you are a smoker....the pool was nice...parking easy...bartender friendly brought the chef over after hours when I requested to purchase a fruit salad ...Breakfast had a nice selection...My fiance loved the waffle maker...Check out easy....Even filled my cooler with ice for the road...The front desk even shared their favorite crab place with me for locals...brought home a bushel for mommy ...3 1/2
hours away...& back to NYC...My fiance first trip to Maryland.....We can't wait to go back!!!!
PS....WHAT HOTEL COUDN'T BE A BIT CLEANER??

ENJOY!!!!!

Room Tip: Make resevations we didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice place and good value for the price. Comfortable. Decent breakfast. My only complaint isn't with the hotel but the area -- nothing but fast-food and delivery service for meals. Those're fine, but they aren't always what you want and the closest I could find to a decent regular restaurant was a Pizza hut or a Japanese Buffet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKLYN NY
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

room was nice size. clean and neat. we asked for and were given a fridge at no additional charge. there was a microwave. one of the two beds was not the greatest but.... overall a nice room. good value and a pleasant stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review for our property. Your feedback lets us know what we are doing right, as well as what we are doing wrong which is very important to us.We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service for our guests. We thank you for your comments and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hotel definitely needs improvement. Hotel computer needs upgrade or replacement. I wasn't even able to view my airline info to print out a boarding pass. Hotel staff clueless. There are nicer places to stay. I wouldn't stay there again. Good value however. Interior of room very nice despite everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Shokan, NY, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is an older style hotel with the entrances to the rooms on the outside, The condition of the facility is good but shows it's age. Room was comfortable and clean, bed comfortable. The check in left me somewhat irked because the desk clerk did not smile and appeared brusk and slightly annoyed that I was taking up time to check in. Also, when I asked about the restaurant and was told it was open only for breakfast, I asked for recommendations for area restaurants and was told "none that youcan walk to", no offer of information about any place to eat. Further, I am usually informed that my rewards number is on file, not so this time. I would stay here again, only because it is very convenient to my client and the room is comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are very sorry that you did not have a perfect experience with us, and would like to assure you this is not our standard. We take pride in delivering exceptional service to our guests, and in this case we failed to deliver.Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Baltimore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baltimore West

Address: 1800 Belmont Ave., Milford Mill, MD 21244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Milford Mill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Milford Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Baltimore West 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Baltimore West located next to Martins West Caters and close to Social security office. 20 Min from Inner harbor , Ravens Stadium Oriel baseball Stadium Baltimore Aquarium. New attraction close by is Maryland Casino Live is 30 Min from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baltimore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baltimore West Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.