We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Baltimore West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Baltimore West to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Baltimore West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Belmont Ave., Milford Mill, MD 21244   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Milford Mill
Freeland, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“ok stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Room was OK not to write home about. Breakfast not worth it go up the road to McDonald's or burger king. Not much to do in area but drive every where. Service was OK with front desk. Really disappointed in breakfast is the most part. And the bathroom toilet ran for two days straight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review for our property. Your feedback lets us know what we are doing right, as well as what we are doing wrong which is very important to us. We are embarrassed that you had these issues with our hotel, and are truly sorry. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service for our guests and apologize for not living up to your expectations. We thank you for your comments and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    44
    30
    22
    38
See reviews for
40
29
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

All hotels and their guests are not perfect, but excellent personnel are the most important asset of any stay. I found The personnel at this one to be the most accomodating they could possibly be. Alice and Ash at the desk bent over backwards to make my stay feel as comfortable as they possibly could. I stayed there due to the close access to Martins West. Due to my age and needs they went out of their way to locate me away from noise and a close walk to the event.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyport, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is the 3rd time I am staying at this hotel. It is right off a major highway, easy to get to, close to attractions, and close to shopping and dining! Room was great, had a sitting area, a comfy bed and very clean. The staff was very pleasant and eager to help!
Will be staying again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Unexpectedly, I needed to stay at the Best Western West hotel in Baltimore, Maryland. It was so very, very nice. The room was super clean, spacious and the bed was oh so comfortable. The price was reasonable as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenwold, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days. The room was fine for just sleeping in and showering. We thought we were getting a room with a fridge and a microwave but we really didnt need them. The breakfast in the morning was very good, they offered a great assortment with bagels, muffins, hard-boil eggs, waffles, yogurt, coffee, milk, orange juice etc.. The staff was very helpful. Especially Alice at the front desk!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our group (soccer team) reserved this MOTEL for a tournament in Baltimore. Upon arrival, we had some of our group not even check in, but drove away to find different accomodations. Once we checked in and went to our room to inspect, the following arose: the rooms were marginally cleaned. There was dust on everything, pubic hairs in the bedding, it was simply gross. The doors were able to be opened without the card key, and being that it was a MOTEL and NOT a hotel, it was very scary for our group to know that anybody could enter the rooms while you were away, even if you thought you had securely closed the doors. The MOTEL location is in a very SKETCHY part of town, and has poorly lit areas and ZERO security. I should have known this was an issue, when the vending machines located on the ground level had bars over them...There was a problem with our smoke detector (battery), and instead of replacing the battery, they simply removed the smoke detector (and didn't bring it back). There were ants in the rooms, there was a silk scarf still tied to the bedframe... it was just simply gross. And it reaked of smoke even though it was non-smoking, AND there were cigarette ashes in the sink. NEVER, EVER, EVER stay here

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Baltimore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baltimore West

Address: 1800 Belmont Ave., Milford Mill, MD 21244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Milford Mill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Milford Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Baltimore West 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Baltimore West located next to Martins West Caters and close to Social security office. 20 Min from Inner harbor , Ravens Stadium Oriel baseball Stadium Baltimore Aquarium. New attraction close by is Maryland Casino Live is 30 Min from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baltimore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baltimore West Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.