We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Baltimore West

Motel 6 Baltimore West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Baltimore West to your Saves list
Motel 6 Baltimore West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1654 Whitehead Court, Milford Mill, MD 21207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Milford Mill
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Worst”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

This hotel was the worst. The staff was rude. They don't clean and restock your rooms daily. Most of the cleaning staff does not speak english. The advertisement sad newly renovated rooms not true. The hotel was a mecca for prostitutes and homeless people. One evening my husband and I returned back to our room and it had not been cleaned. We called the front desk the manager said there was nothing he could do everyone was gone for the day. Then my husband said fine would you please just bring us some clean towels and bathroom tissue. The manager said if you want it come get it yourself. The management at this property was very unprofessional and rude. My advice to any future traveler DON'T STAY HERE!

  • Liked — When is was time to check out
  • Disliked — The prostitutes and the homeless people begging for cigarets.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    3
    10
See reviews for
4
3
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nj
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

This place is the worst! They recently remodeled the rooms to make it look like the rest of the Motel 6 chain, so the rooms look fairly clean. However, our room smelled like smoke even though we asked for a non-smoking and they had non-smoking signs in the room. The worst part was that my roommate got his laptop and laptop bag stolen when the room was being cleaned, so clearly appeared to be an inside job. Our other friends who had the room next to us had their room key code changed in the middle of our stay and couldn't get into their room. When we went to the front desk to discuss the 2 situations, the workers at the desk were extremely rude and one of them insisted that the customer is always wrong. The manager was a bit nicer once he finally showed up the day we departed this place from hell. So anyone considering this Motel 6, please look elsewhere!

  • Disliked — Worst, inconsiderate, unfriendly workers and staff
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

The room was quite expensive, 70$, but it was clean and in a quiet area. However, the switchboard called me two or three times in the middle of the night, claiming there was a problem with said switchboard and that my room kept on showing up on their panel. I complained the next morning. The clerk at the counter apologized, but it sounded very hollow. He promised me a 10% discount next time I came to that motel, as if that would actually happen.

  • Liked — Very convenient location to shops and restaurants.
  • Disliked — Been woken up several times during the night by the operator.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2008

We stayed 1 night and escaped the next. The police stopped us and asked us"what are you doing here, don't you know bad things happen at this motel like drugs,gangs and prostitution, get out now". Phone calls were made threatening to "take your girls out of your rooms and rape them". Drug paraphanelia was found all over the parking lots. We had to escape at 3:00 in the morning with our lives. The manager has been called and so has the Executive Office of the CEO of Motel 6 with NO RESPONSE. STAY AWAY isn't enough to describe this HELL HOLE. The manager told me that "Managers were replaced a week ago and police are there all the time".MOTEL 6 NO WAY!
And we had 7 rooms and they still have our money! Don't make the same mistake. There are plenty of other Motels to stay in. We will never stay in a MOTEL 6 anywhere ever again as the CEO's office hasn't even responded to this PROBLEM.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Baltimore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Baltimore West

Address: 1654 Whitehead Court, Milford Mill, MD 21207
Location: United States > Maryland > Milford Mill
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Milford Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Baltimore West 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Baltimore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Baltimore West Hotel Baltimore
Motel Six Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Baltimore West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.