We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place needs to be shut down!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Baltimore West

Motel 6 Baltimore West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Baltimore West to your Saves list
Motel 6 Baltimore West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1654 Whitehead Court, Milford Mill, MD 21207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Milford Mill
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place needs to be shut down!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This place is disgusting! I can't even explain my hatred for it. The woman in the lobby had to be crazy hormonal or something because she didn't want to change my room! There was a bug on the pillow that was a big as a piece of chocolate and the place was just extremely dirty. Would not recommend at all. Only stayed to save money. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    3
    10
See reviews for
4
3
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, sc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Do NOT stay here. Tried out for one night to save a few bucks, it wasn't worth it. The bedding and carpet was awfully dirty, and in the morning, I found two dead bed bugs on the sheet. I'm worried now that I'm bringing bed bugs home :(

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I would NEVER stay here again. I was there for about 5 hours. I fell asleep only to wake up to a bed bug crawling down my arm. I threw the blanket back to find 2 more bed bugs in the bed. I have bite marks all over my body. I demanded a refund and once it was granted I packed my things and got the hell out of there

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This Motel 6 has three sections. The third section sits back and above the other two sections. There is a fence that separates the 300 section rooms from a Days Inn. I reserved the room online via the Motel 6 site. Check-in was easy and the front desk people were courteous. There is no pool. There is no breakfast.

I had a single-bed room. The room itself is designed for two beds, thus there was quite a bit of open space between the door and the bed. There is an old-style TV, the basic furniture, and basic lighting. The room lights were rather dim. The sink and bathroom lights were good and bright.

The bed was not really firm, but not really bouncy. It's as if the mattress were made of pillows. The linens looked good. It's two days later and I don't have red welts - how's that?

The towel setup gave me two washcloths, hand towels and bath towels. There was neither a hair dryer, tissues, glasses, ice bucket, nor shampoo/conditioner. Soap and toilet paper were in adequate supply.

The room was clean. Everything functioned as needed. The water was hot and the shower provided adequate pressure considering it uses a water-saving head.

I did not feel cheated by my stay.

Room Tip: The 300-section rooms are on the hill and thus may provide more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I used to go to Motel 6 all the time...back before they got sold a few times and became so seedy of a chain. I stopped going there after I stayed at the Garden of the Gods one in Colorado Springs. I saw a little bug I'd never see before on one bed and slept in the other bed and a couple of weeks later our whole family had a full-blown case of head lice...that little bug I'd seen on the other bed was apparently on the one I slept in, too.
So we signed up site unseen for this motel with fear and trepidation...we were desperate. The rate was $60 for a Sat. night, which was the best we could find in Baltimore (we go to Balto-area frequently, and most of the lower motels are at least $60-$80, we've found). I was also a bit nervous about the area. The hotel was very quiet when we were there. Our room was large and not spectacular, but average for a Motel 6. The bathroom was huge, but I think we were in a handicapped-access room, which was actually a nice place to be. The motel is back away from the busy intersections. It overlooks the backside of a couple of businesses, but that's probably one reason why it was quiet.
We had problems with the Internet and the front desk guy seemed sincerely apologetic--we finally figured out that only one person per code could go online at a time. We paid $2.99 for Internet, which was a heck of a lot less than the hotels we'd been in earlier (we had just gone to the local McD's for Internet when we were in those hotels).
No fridge or microwave, of course. The 10 only had about 10 stations, so it wasn't great for watching a movie or anything interesting. But it seemed to be clean and gave us the basics and the beds weren't too bad to sleep in. When we checked in, we were given a 10% discount for some reason my husband couldn't understand (the front desk guys are a little hard to follow...perhaps Indian and Carribean?). Housekeeping DIDN'T come back in 10 minutes, when we were leaving the room for the day, as we requested.

Room Tip: Ask for a handicapped room. I think they might be nicer because they might be used less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

This hotel was the worst. The staff was rude. They don't clean and restock your rooms daily. Most of the cleaning staff does not speak english. The advertisement sad newly renovated rooms not true. The hotel was a mecca for prostitutes and homeless people. One evening my husband and I returned back to our room and it had not been cleaned. We called the front desk the manager said there was nothing he could do everyone was gone for the day. Then my husband said fine would you please just bring us some clean towels and bathroom tissue. The manager said if you want it come get it yourself. The management at this property was very unprofessional and rude. My advice to any future traveler DON'T STAY HERE!

  • Liked — When is was time to check out
  • Disliked — The prostitutes and the homeless people begging for cigarets.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

This place is the worst! They recently remodeled the rooms to make it look like the rest of the Motel 6 chain, so the rooms look fairly clean. However, our room smelled like smoke even though we asked for a non-smoking and they had non-smoking signs in the room. The worst part was that my roommate got his laptop and laptop bag stolen when the room was being cleaned, so clearly appeared to be an inside job. Our other friends who had the room next to us had their room key code changed in the middle of our stay and couldn't get into their room. When we went to the front desk to discuss the 2 situations, the workers at the desk were extremely rude and one of them insisted that the customer is always wrong. The manager was a bit nicer once he finally showed up the day we departed this place from hell. So anyone considering this Motel 6, please look elsewhere!

  • Disliked — Worst, inconsiderate, unfriendly workers and staff
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Baltimore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Baltimore West

Address: 1654 Whitehead Court, Milford Mill, MD 21207
Location: United States > Maryland > Milford Mill
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Milford Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Baltimore West 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Baltimore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Baltimore West Hotel Baltimore
Motel Six Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Baltimore West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.