We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   15101 Huron St., I-75 Exit Eureka Road, Taylor, MI 48180   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Taylor
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Very nice stay friendly staff I defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    15
    8
    12
See reviews for
14
16
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

liked it a lot for making you feel u staying at home, everything available except my xbob lol
i had cheap restaurant around , quiet, friendly staff, even they tried to do some discount which i cant have them in other hotels to help me , the breakfast it was super, gave me a good start for my day. i recommend anyone passing by to stay there, otherwise you get bad treatment and expensive staying in other hotels in that area as it happened to me

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010 via mobile

Moldy bathroom, disgusting blankets, no maid service on 2 of the 6 days in-house. Loud maids (when they were there) and then paper thin walls let us hear The neighbours. Stay away

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

Had 2 roomsnext to each other thank godness. We checked in to the hotel at 4:00 pm . We took stuff to the room then we left to go eat .Party in other didnt get there until 7:00.
We decided to go gambling . My other party went to there room flushed toilet ran over no. 1 not 2 .we called front desk they asked what did we put in it . He said he was alone and couldnt leave the front desk. If we should come down get the stuff and clean it up because he couldnt leave didnt offer to move them.He would get a plunger for the toilet
when he could leave the front desk. 7:30 they went to eat came back then we went to casino 3:oo am got back water was still at the top of the toilet . Called front no answered checked out in the morning ask the girl at the front desk about it she didnt know any thing about it . got the managers numbers will call on monday.she didnt care couldnt give me a discount because the rate 49.49 with my aarp discount .so reported her . I told her what I was going to do she didnt care.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for two nights during November 2007. The staff that I dealt with were very nice, but overall, the experience was horrible. Sleep was hard to come by. There was so much noise. People arguing, singing Happy Birthday ... at 2 in the morning, dogs barking, people talking loudly, slamming doors. Absolutely horrible! When I complained to the front desk, I was told that staff live there, and that there shouldn't have been any dogs out of the room! What??? I didn't say they were out of the room. They were barking! I will never stay at this hotel again. I travel to Detroit a couple of times a month. I'll find another hotel.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — The Noise
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area

Address: 15101 Huron St., I-75 Exit Eureka Road, Taylor, MI 48180
Location: United States > Michigan > Taylor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Taylor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Taylor
Super Eight Taylor
Taylor Super Eight
Taylor Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.