We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun/all about bizness' ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21230 Eureka Road, Taylor, MI 48180-5278   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Taylor
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fun/all about bizness' ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Courteous, patient, professional, is the entire staff on all shifts, including but definitely not limited to...Donna, Teneka, Heather, Jaqueline, at the Front......and Housekeeper Vivian, who helped out tremendously..... Everyone on the Staff is Friendly..... Shout`out to Red Roof in Taylor, Michigan_____good "peeps" ..!

Room Tip: all rooms are good... if you have preferences, the Staff is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    25
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
13
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Definitely one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at and awsome staff. . Tineka is always good to me and helps however she can .. and always in a good mood.. very clean soft beds and Nice t.vs and over all was a nice hotel and good stay

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Excellent hospitality. ...Tineka is great!!! Nice rooms, conveniently located ,easy access to the highway and all around a very nice place to stay!!! Would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a room in that area!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here for a shopping getaway and it was affordable, clean and the staff was excellent. It doesn't have great tv and pools or stuff like that, but we were looking more for quiet (which it is) CLEAN (very impressive) and the staff were all very welcoming and friendly. Our housekeeper Kim went out of her way to be helpful when I couldn't figure out how to answer a phone message. The girls at the front desk were helpful and friendly. Can't beat the price or the service. Tons of shopping along Eureka Road and the Gibraltar Trade Center is right across the street. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

rooms are very nice. always have a good check inn and check out.snow is always removed in a timely manor. very close to a mall and a lot of good places to eat.also they are very good if they know im coming i get the same room most of the time thanks Donna .

Room Tip: i like to stay on the second floor its a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Taking care of business away from home We needed to be in Ohio area 2- 3 times a day for meetings. Front desk and all room attendants were pleasant and very accommodating to all our needs. Rooms clean, beds very comfortable. convenience of micro/fridge at a great price. Updates to the rooms look very nice. I even had 2 clients come back to Red Roof from Ohio so we could just hang out a few days. This area on Eureka Rd had all shopping, mall and restaurants whatever you need. I can't wait to go back. Staff treat you like family making your stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have stayed in lots of hotels in many of city and states. The Red Roof of Taylor has hit the nail on the head. After signing in and getting to my room I recieved a courtsey call from front desk to see if everything in room was good. With me its the little things like that, that gets my attention and my business. To the staff at the Taylor, Mi Red Roof keep up the great work.


Sincerely
DJH

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor

Address: 21230 Eureka Road, Taylor, MI 48180-5278
Location: United States > Michigan > Taylor
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Taylor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.