We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent BBQ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Famous Dave's
Eureka Rd, Taylor, MI
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 131 Restaurants in Taylor
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Beef brisket was amazing. Good selection of food choices. Decent beer selection which included some local beer. Good service.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Mi.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Terrific Food.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I visited last nite with a group of 8 friends. We had no wait, which was nice. Everyone loved the food, we all had ribs or chicken. The service was great. My only complaint is the music is too loud for my liking. Makes it hard to have a conversation! We will definitely be going back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Acceptable, not memorable, too loud, too crowded, marginal service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The food was acceptable, but not memorable and there were issues with our meals. It was not as hot as we would have liked so maybe it had been sitting for awhile before anyone noticed and brought it to us. The service was nothing great and the place was too crowded and noisey. We like the Westland location better. Keep in mind that this is corporate chain BBQ and that there are many local restaurants offering good/great BBQ at comporable or lower prices than here. Not terrible but nothing special either.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My wife and I decided to have Dave's the other day on a whim. We were greeted by a friendly hostess and had about a 10 minute wait. We were sat at a clean table then things went awry. We asked our waitress for a minute more to peruse the menu and we didn't see her again for 20 minutes. Luckily a waitress in an adjacent section noticed we were just sitting there and came over. She apologized for her coworkers mistake and told us we would be comped dessert. We were impressed with her sincerity and awareness of the tables around her. Shortly after our original waitress stopped by and did something impressive. She gave an honest explanation of what happened and took responsibility for her oversight. This was refreshing to say the least. Our food was expedited and was hot and delicious. Our desserts were tasty as well. Well done Dave's and the two waitresses for their awareness and honesty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Still the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We've been to all the trendy rib joints and still think Dave's is the best. Quality food at a reasonable price.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.