We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay, beautiful place great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lee Point Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Suttons Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lee Point Inn
Save
You added Lee Point Inn to your Saves list
2885 S. Lee Point Lane, Suttons Bay, MI 49682   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Suttons Bay B&B and Inns
Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very nice stay, beautiful place great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed 2 nights end of Sept. Location great for touring Traverse City, Old Mission Point and Leelanau Penninsula. Patty & Fred have done a great job turning their home into a welcoming 3 bedroom B&B with attention to detail. The rooms have a great view of the yard and sunrise over the lake in the am. Our room had bed, sitting area, table with glasses, wine glasses, & bottle opener. Night stands had small flashlights and a digital clock radio. Shower and toilet had sliding door to separate them from sink and bedroom, and 4 switches for lighting for bathroom, shower, fan and heat. Besides expected toiletries, sink had ring holder and QTips in nice container. The outdoor area is lovely with a series of decks, a gazebo, a fire pit with lots of areas to sit and
relax. Stairs lead down to sandy beach with dock out in the water with chairs to sit. They have a large canoe for guests can borrow. They open their whole home, and have 2 living room areas, one that is "quiet" if you would prefer your own space. Our mornings were a bit cool, so we had breakfast indoors, but large sliding glass door wall gave great backyard/lake view. Fred grills the meats, and Patty cooks/serves the rest. Breakfasts were very good, including coffee, various juices/milk, fresh fruit cup one day, parfait the other, eggs Benedict one day, raspberry cheesecake/Danish bake with grilled sausage the other.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lee Point Inn Bed and Breakfast is absolutely worth a visit if you are visiting the Leelaunau Peninsula. What a beautiful view to wake up to in the morning, a view of West Bay. Fred and Patty are great innkeepers. Beds are great, with large rooms.

The innkeeprs open their home so if you need to watch that fall football game or late baseball game, you can find the couch in the living room. Great breakfasts are a combo activity of Fred and Patty. Very quiet, about three miles south of Sutton's Bay. You can take the canoe out for a view of the bay. Black Star Farms WInery is close by.

Room Tip: Blue room is a good room with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I traveled to the Leelanau with my cousin and her husband for a short getaway. We stayed two nights at the Lee Point Inn. Both rooms were very comfortable with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Our hosts were very gracious and the property was lovely. This B&B is located just south of Sutton's Bay. We planned to visit the dunes, enjoy Leland, visit some wineries and do some shopping. This location allowed us to be close to everything we wanted but let us reside in a secluded hideaway on the bay.

The house is arranged with a view of the Grand Traverse Bay under a canopy of shade trees. An expansive, multi-level deck was our setting for morning and evening. Whether enjoying the swing built for two with your sweetheart or sitting around the fire pit with friends, this is the place to be. Mornings were fabulous with the sun coming up over the Mission Peninsula glistening on the bay.

We were treated to fresh fruit, muffins, breakfast meats, the best eggs benedict ever, coffee, tea, juice...the works. The service seemed effortless and left me wishing Patty could deliver the same every Saturday for life! We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area and look forward to our next opportunity to stay.

This is the ultimate relaxing location. The sound of the water and a slight breeze through the trees just adds to the peace and tranquility of this gem.

Room Tip: Both the blue room and pink room were comfortable. The blue room is slightly larger. We stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We recently stayed three nights at Lee Point Inn and we loved every minute of it. The owners, Fred and Patty, were very friendly and made us feel more like family than guests. They welcomed us into their home, did everything they could to make us feel comfortable, and offered many "extras" such as setting up a driving range for my husband other offers that were extremely generous. The home was beautiful and very clean and well-kept. The food was superb and Patty is an amazing cook, with Fred backing her up on the grill! Patty even shared some of her yummy recipes with me. The backyard is breathtaking with many different decks, tables, benches, and even a swing overlooking the bay. We basically loved everything about this place and highly recommend it. We will be going back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We recently stayed for two nights at Lee Point Inn. Note that this is a private home in the woods right on the Grand Traverse Bay. The family lives here but the rooms are very private and the service is outstanding. We stayed in the Blue Room and loved it. We could see the sunrise over the Bay each morning. Melissa (the young adult daughter) prepared and served breakfast both mornings. The Dutch pancake and the Eggs Benedict were scrumptious; great coffee, lots of fruit, juices, condiments. We took out their canoe for a fabulous outing on the Bay. Melissa also recommended the TART bike path and we spent a wonderful day riding down to Traverse City and back - this path is not to be missed. I highly recommend Lee Point Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

First off my husband and I have avoided B&B's at all costs. Our trip to Traverse changed all that. Last min our weekend plans changed, unwisely we chose to go north with no plans on where to stay. Once we did it took hours of calling to determine every place but TA's lowest rated hotels had no vacancy. Lucky for us Lee's Point had one room available and they were very kind regardless of the fact that we were looking for a place to stay just before 10pm. The owners were gracious and kind. The rooms were clean and seperate. The bed in the pink room was one of softest cuddly beds. If that wasn't enough they served breakfast an hour earlier to accomadate our schedule. It was delicious. Our biggest complaint was that we didn't have more time to enjoy the view from their back patio.
One thing to be aware of is that their rates although competitive are not as low as published in TA. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Found this gem on Trip Advisor and we were very pleased with our stay. The house is large and lovely. The bed was comfortable in the 'blue' room which was at the end of the hallway so we had maximum privacy. Breakfasts were always delicious, beginning with fresh fruit and coffee. During our four day stay we had eggs Benedict, German pancake with fresh berries, hashbrown casserole, and baked French toast. The icing on the cake is the magnificent backyard! It is about 6 stories above West Grand Traverse Bay. There is expansive decking to enjoy the incredible view. It is equally as lovely at night. The Inn Keepers are friendly and personable and spent time with us as well.

Room Tip: The peach room has a king size bed and a full tub as well as a balcony. The blue room is at the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lee Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee Point Inn

Address: 2885 S. Lee Point Lane, Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Location: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Suttons Bay
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Suttons Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee Point Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.