We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Bee's Italian Ice

Little Bee's Italian Ice
309 N. Saint Joseph St., Suttons Bay, MI 49624
+(1)231-866-0646
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Suttons Bay
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Gelato, Sorbet and Italian Ice are made with all natural, local fruit (when available). These small batch creations are made in house daily and feature fresh fruit flavors as well as dairy free options. Also serving Higher Grounds Coffee (Hot, iced, Decaf, try adding Gelato) Natural Sodas & Floats.
Suttons Bay, Michigan
1 review
“Best place in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Nicest people you will ever meet! Best Gelato I have ever tasted :) Definitely recommend to go their if you happen to go to Suttons Bay!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
“Excellent Ices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We just tried the Italian Ice (they also have sorbet and gelato) and it was excellent. (We are from the northeast which is the home of Italian Ices). It is also a very cute store, tucked back from the main street a bit, so make sure to find it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Loved the salted caramel and the coffee flavored gelato. This is a little bit tucked back from the street and may seem a little "colorful" but is well worth the visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Italian Ice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We're been going to Little Bee's since they opened, it's a neat little location that is tucked in off of the street. The owners a are very nice people and make wonderful Gelato and probably the best Italian Ice I have ever had, the prices are extremely reasonable for Sutton's Bay.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids MI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Gelato Freshly Made”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Yum....the owner told us the Gelatos are freshly made, plus we could mix flavors as I had a hard time deciding between several. The pumpkin as sweet like a refreshing pumpkin pie and the salted caramel was less sweet. Great texture and perfect treat for a warm sunny September day.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bee's Italian Ice also viewed

Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 

Been to Little Bee's Italian Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Bee's Italian Ice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.