We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Star B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Suttons Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
503 St Joseph, Suttons Bay, MI 49682   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Suttons Bay B&B and Inns
Baldwin, Michigan
1 review
“Super Star B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Linda & Jim,
What a wonderful weekend we had at the Korner Kottage on July 27/28. It was a delight to spend our time in such a gracious and friendly atmosphere with all the amenities of home. The special attention to detail and cleanliness in our room was very much appreciated. We loved the comfy bed/pillows. In addition to the above we were given great references for wine tours, dining out and local attractions. Jim even called in reservations for us! Then, there was the oldtime front porch where we spent some time each day relaxing and people watching. Such a great location to be right on the corner. Our mornings began with home cooked breakfast selections, fresh fruit and Jim/Linda's special granola. The coffee/tea machine was always ready for a quick cup when needed. We won't forget the lovely garden setting where we started each day surrounded by flowers and beautiful foliage. Don't miss this special place the next time you are in Sutton's Bay or the Leelanaw area.
Mary and Dave

Room Tip: Rooms are slightly small, but very clean, comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    13
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
203
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at the Korner Kottage on Wednesday July 25, 2012. We already had resrevations to stay at the Homestead in Glenn Arbor for Thursday - Sunday so we decided to come a day earlier and stay here. I WISH we would have found this place before we booked the Homestead (they wouldnt let us cancel) because we had such a great time. The location is great, you can walk to all the restaurants and surrounding shops and close to all teh winerys and a casino. Rooms and bathrooms were very nice and very clean. In fact, much more clean than the Homestead. And the beds were very comfortable. We stayed in the Porch room with the detached bathroom and it was just fine since it was just a few steps outside of the room. Jim and lInda were so friendly and prepared an amazing breakfast for us in their garden in the morning. If you are staying in Suttons Bay i would highly recommend Kottage Korner!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Korner Kottage...delicious breakfast, welcoming and quaint atmosphere!!! The location is perfect...close to vineyards and lakes, lakes and more lakes! It is very relaxing to walk to the beach in Suttons Bay and just enjoy a glass of wine watching the sunset on Lake Michigan. Jim and Linda provided wonderful restaurant choices...It was a great place to spend an anniversary!!! We would definitely stay again!!!

Room Tip: The Paris room had a private bath and was simply lovely!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here this weekend and had an amazing experience. He had never done a bed and breakfast before and I was nervous about what he would think. He said after our first night and breakfast that this has to be the most high class experience he has ever done but yet he felt at home! The owners are wonderful hosts and great cooks! We were able to enjoy breakfast on the back padio which was surrounded by beautiful flowers. We would love to stay here again. The price is right and it was a lovely getaway!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We just returned from our third stay at the Korner Kottage in Suttons Bay, MI. It is an old quaint home centrally located in town. You can walk to restaurants, shops and the beach. The front porch provides an area to watch the world go by. Breakfast, in the garden, is always delicious including beautiful dishes and linens-I love this part of the meal! The rooms are somewhat small, due to the age of the home, and are decorated beautifully. We just returned from "Paris" while staying at the Korner Kottage. The oweners, Jim and Linda, are attentive and full of recommendations on where to go and what to do. Do not miss Peterson Park in Northport for sunsets and rock collecting. My husband and I took the sunset cruise, leaving from Fishtown, in Leland and that was a beautiful trip on the water. Jim recommended Good Harbor Beach and I thought I was in the Caribbean-many shades of blue water and clean and clear. We ate at Martha's restaurant, on the patio, and the food was unique and delicious. Live music was provided on the patio also which made dining lovely. Casual food at the bar in the Bluebird restaurant, in Leland, is always fun too. There is water water everywhere in the area so everywhere you look there is beauty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Wonderful stay with my daughter...we stayed two nights and should have planned to stay at least three. I would recommend Korner Kottage to all. First experience with B&B and they have set the bar high for my next B&B selection. Quaint, cute, comfortable, delicious breakfasts! You can't go wrong staying here!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugatuck, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We needed a quick break and I wanted a new place to stay. Typically we just book a room in a chain motel because my husband does not like "surprises," but I convinced him to try the Korner Kottage; I wanted to be a person, not just "the lady in 203."
We had a second floor room in a walkable neighborhood with cross-ventilation and air-conditioning, The attached bath was spacious and the small refrigerator held our whitefish pate at the ready. In the morning, I put on the fluffy white robe to sneak downstairs for a ground-and-brewed-to-order cup of coffee and in the afternoon I had another with freshly-baked cookies on the porch as we recovered from our winery tours. While enjoying breakfast in the garden, my husband remarked, "This place is really well maintained." Bottom line, we would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 503 St Joseph, Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Location: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Suttons Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Suttons Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.