We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dinner and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
1310 S Centerville Rd, Sturgis, MI 49091-2515
269-651-9880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Sturgis
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Good dinner and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

you know what you are going to get when going to an Applebee's, so what distinguishes it is the service. I had a good experience at this one. It was quite busy, but the waitress kept everything straight and gave us a very good level of attention - not too much, but always there for the special requests.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, KS
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Good Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stopped in alone for a quick dinner. Ordered a Take Two dinner entree at $10.99 which included a steak and a wedge salad. I ordered my steak medium-rare and it was really quite rare. Didn't want to complain so started eating. The waitress asked me if it was under cooked and I replied it was OK. Apparently she could see I wasn't completely impressed but didn't want to say anything so she told the manager. The manager came over and had a look and asked how I ordered the steak. She agreed it was definitely undercooked and returned it to the kitchen and returned with a perfectly cooked steak. I was very impressed with the way they looked after me. Next time I stay at the Best Western up the street I will definitely come back to Applebee's. I thought their customer service was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monongahela
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Friday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

After a long road trip we ended in Sturgis...Friday night looking for a place to eat. Can't go wrong with Applebees! They are under construction but nothing to worry about, we were seated fast and every one was friendly. Our food was on the table be for we could get tured around. Everything was hot and good. Next time we visit the place will have a new look

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff at Applebees.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

A bit pricey for me as a senior citizen. Good food and friendly staff. Not too many choices in the small town of Sturgis so glad it is here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Applebee's Sturgis MI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The staff is very friendly, courteous and aim to please. The food is pretty standard, I really like Spinach and berries salad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Sturgis, St. Joseph County
Sturgis, St. Joseph County
 
Sturgis, St. Joseph County
Sturgis, St. Joseph County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.