We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Dirty and Over Priced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 10% Off for AAA
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stevensville
Reedsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Noisy Dirty and Over Priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I usually look for Hilton's and Hampton's to stay. This one was the worst. From the rude woman that checked me in to the sound of trucks on the highway all night I was disappointed. I actually looked forward to the usual lousy hotel breakfast buffet and was even disappointed here. It was worse than a Motel 8. On the bright side I did NOT see any bugs running around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. The hotel is under a renovation at this time and I hope if you are in the area again you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    49
    39
    24
    3
See reviews for
64
44
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my two grandsons so we could go to the beach. It was unusually cold so we used the hotel pool one morning which worked just fine. Three days of the same breakfast became monotonous but it was satisfactory. Very clean and good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I hope if you are in the area again you will stay with us. The hotel is under a renovation now and will be completed this fall. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this place was nice, but not room 209. Located next to the ice/vending/elevator, you can hear everything. The door was not fully sealed and had to place a bath towel to minimize the noise from the hallway. Window view is awful. The floor boards were peeled back in the room. Could not move rooms as the hotel was sold out for the evening. The positives were the comfortable beds, hot breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly some disruptive noises coming from the ice and vending machine next to the elevaor.
I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options of more effectively soundproofing our property.
Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

nice friendly place. We needed a pet friendly hotel because our regular guy was unavailable this weekend we would have missed our good friends wedding if it were not for the Hampton . The Hampton was in a close location to our venue which helped a lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with our hotel and we hope you stay again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I can't say enough about the breakfast here. I've seen a lot of hotel breakfasts and this one was top notch. There was a variety of hot foods that were switched up and replenished quickly when they ran out. Everything in the breakfast area was kept neat and clean. The staff was also great. I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

It's not a new hotel but it's not a run down hotel. It needs an upgrade but probably will not happen anytime soon. The hotel is decent but don't expect anything like the newer Hampton Inn's you have experienced. It's a clean place and staff was friendly. They have a standard breakfast spread and baked cookies. No gym but you can use one 5 minutes away at no charge. Room service will clean the room.

You don't have many choices in the area so it's a good pick for a decent place to lay your head.

I would have enjoyed being able to control the temperature in the room and refrigerator/ microwave from the first day.

I would stay there again for short travel trips only.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. I am excited to announce the hotel is start our renovation . There will be a fitness center added to the property and the hotel will have refrigerators and microwave in every room. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Staff was rude and multiple billing issues. I would not use this hotel or recommend to anyone in the future. Lack of communication and customer service are the issues, hotel was basic and clean. Breakfast was not out by 6:30 so business travelers can not take advantage.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. The management team has been checking into the issues you had while staying with us, we take these matters very serious. We want all of our guest to be satisfied and feel welcome at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Address: 5050 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph i-94 Hotel Stevensville
Hampton Inn Stevensville
Stevensville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.