We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Needs Updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stevensville
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, United States
2 reviews
“Hotel Needs Updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Hotel is in a great location to visit local wineries. Round Barn is especially great. The Hotel is undergoing renovations right now and I hope they spend enough to make it nicer. The area needs a few nicer properties to meet the needs of business customers who are used to nicer accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
The hotel staff is excited about our renovation. The hotel is focusing on making the hotel more functional for our business guest. We hope you will stay with us again. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    58
    43
    27
    4
See reviews for
77
50
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We only stayed here one night instead of the planned on two nights. This is a clean bare bones Hampton. No frills, no extras. The shower kind of stunk. We asked to be put on the side of the hotel away from the fwy because of noise but instead someones car alarm in the parking lot went off every half hour all night long. The Lake country Inn in New buffalo was a much nicer stay for us.

Room Tip: Away from freeway, top floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. I am excited to tell you that our hotel will be going under a renovation this year. I hope you will give us another try. Have a great day .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute decision to stop and stay in the area on our trip from Texas to Michigan. Called about an hour out for a room. It was ready for us when we arrived. The room was very clean, the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The next morning breakfast was great. We may plan this as out layover point out next trip to Michigan.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Hampton. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the accommodations clean and comfortable, and the breakfast offered lots of great options with plenty of room for guests to spread out. The pool was well kept indoors with big windows to let lots of light in. We always stay here for our visits to St. Joseph. The beach, entertainment, and food are just about 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

we stayed here on our way back from moline ill. thursday may 16-2013.
the staff greeted us with a very freindly welcome and we were impressed with everything. nice clean rooms with very comfortable beds . nice pool and also great continental breakfast.
meijer next door good bar and grille next door to eat also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids Iowa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The staff was friendly, the room was average, the Breakfast lady was a sweet heart - all in all an acceptable stay - IF YOU DON"T WANT TO SLEEP - It sounds like the 18 wheelers are going to bust through the wall all night long.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Traveling from Michigan to Wisconsin we had to stop because it was getting too late. The bathroom sink was not in working order. The shower had an issue as well. The service was OK, but I expected more because the Hampton Inn usually exceeds my experience

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
4.5 mi away
Saint Joseph Inn
Saint Joseph Inn
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Address: 5050 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph i-94 Hotel Stevensville
Hampton Inn Stevensville
Stevensville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.