We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stevensville
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed at the HI for 3 nights on business. Overall the property is nice and clean. The guest rooms are average. The complementary breakfast was good and the beds were very comfortable. I found the staff to be very friendly. There was usually hot coffee and chocolate chip cookies in the lobby...that was a nice treat after a long day. There is not a fitness area, but if you have time make a trip to the beach...you will do a lot of walking in the sand and down the pier.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    54
    43
    27
    3
See reviews for
74
47
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here for the first time this year; it was our second trip out to St. Joseph. We reserved a King Study. This hotel was SPOTLESS! Front Desk staff was Very Friendly and had warm cookies waiting for us when we checked in around 4PM. It is hard to find a property that will allow you to bring your Furry Friend and they welcomed her with open arms. Once they found out she was with us they relocated our room to the main floor so it would be easier to take her out. They had a business center with a computer and printer available in the main lobby that was free. Large Flat Screen TV so you could listen to the news during breakfast. Breakfast daily until 10AM, Scrambled Eggs, Belgium Waffles, Hard Boiled Egg, Assortment of Cereals, Oatmeal, Muffins, Bagels, English Muffins, Toast, Apple and Orange and Juice, Coffee, Tea, Hot Chocolate. They had a nice lady attendant that made sure everything was sparkling clean and replenished at all times. They had small tables for couples and larger ones for families. Free Wi-Fi. Copies of the daily USA Today paper available in the lobby. Built Indoor Pool with outside sitting avail. The outside of the property was spotless too! Easy access off of I-94. It was a PERFECT STAY! We will definitely stay there again when we go back to St. Joseph area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Clean and friendly staff. Very helpful tips on where to go (eat) and what to do (sand dunes, walk to beach from town, where parking is free!)
Pool seemed clean and bigger than most H.I. pools. didn't get a chance to use it but would have had we had more time.
Breakfast was plentiful - stocked with yogurts, breads, teas and fruit (though the fruit salad looked better than it tasted)
rooms clean and comfy beds. A/C went on and off, perhaps normal for regulation of air?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Spent a couple of nights at the Hampton Inn while on a business trip. Here are some of the positives:
Good breakfast (Complementary)
Internet connection was good for my business needs after work.

The biggest negative for me was that they don't have a gym at the hotel location. They do give you a coupon for a gym but that is 4 miles away. This was a total put off for me.

The reason I selected this hotel was that it was close to the client office that I had to visit. It met all the criteria I had for it but for the absence of a gym, had I known in advance I would have probably not chosen it for my stay, though all other things were par for the course.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
202 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 584 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Disappointed. I booked 2 rooms and asked for adjoining rooms. Every other hotel where I've made that request has been able to provide either adjoining or nearby rooms. Not here. We were on different floors.
Our room smelled of cigarette smoke - though our daughters did not. Neither room had a fridge - another first for us in U.S hotels. The bathrooms were clean and so were the rooms, though the towels and quilt had seen better days.
I didn't feel I got good value compared to other chains, e.g. Residence Inn in Holland, Comfort Inn in Ann Arbor or any of the 5 others we stayed in on this trip.
First time in a Hampton - and definitely the last.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Booked 2 rooms at this hotel six months in advance for a special occasion. Had a confirmation number confirming it. Called to confirm my rooms a week prior and guess what.............. NO ROOMS!!! Told two different stories from the hotel staff as to why there was no rooms. Bottom line had to book two rooms 50 miles away. THANKS A LOT HAMPTON STAFF I WILL LET THE WORLD KNOW!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

The staff is extremely friendly. Every time we walked past the front desk or a staff member we were greeted, even the staff member who was in charge of the breakfast greeted us. The breakfast was above average for a hotel. The pool area was clean and well maintained. Our room was very clean and smelled fresh. Only downfall was the double beds we slept on... too small.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Address: 5050 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph i-94 Hotel Stevensville
Hampton Inn Stevensville
Stevensville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.