We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Cracker Barrel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
2525 W. Marquette Woods Rd., Stevensville, MI 49127-9326
2694280550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 32 Restaurants in Stevensville
Restaurant details
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Typical Cracker Barrel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nothing unique or special. You know what you're going to get when you go to a Cracker Barrel. Food is consistently good as is the service. However we did meet a couple whose travel goal was eating at all Cracker Barrels locations. If all your dining experiences are at Cracker Barrel you would probably have a higher opinion than my average rating.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Breakfast was great as expected. My pancakes we a bit undercooked, but the waitress noticed and had them replaced them right away.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One stop shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Love
Cracker Barrel and can have our meals and do some shopping too. The manager came to our table and made us feel welcome.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a safe choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

The great thing about a Cracker Barrel is consistency. You know that the bathrooms will be clean, the coffee hot, and the food good. What changes my opinion is wait to be seated and speed of food. Although it was busy it only took 5 min to be seated, I had coffee before I opened the menu and once ordered I had my food in under 10 min. Very well run here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgman
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Busy and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Food offerings are good, service pleasant, a roaring fire in the big stone fireplace is welcoming, and the prices are reasonable. The country store is chock-full of clothes, decorative items, games, toys, kitchen items, candles, quilts, candies, gifts, and seasonal items. This is usually a busy place as it's located right off the I-94 expressway, but we enjoy the tables with checkers games, the big rockers on the front porch, and the general friendliness.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Stevensville, Berrien County
Stevensville, Berrien County
 
Stevensville, Berrien County
Stevensville, Berrien County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.