We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, great location, mediocre property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Stevensville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Stevensville to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Stevensville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 West Marquette Woods Road, Stevensville, MI 49127-9326   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Stevensville
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    64
    75
    54
    36
See reviews for
125
56
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at the Baymont in Stevensville for over a month, while we worked as contractors. We are two women who brought tons of stuff. We literally had over 6 carts full of clothes, etc to unload from our cars, not to mention the additional items we bought while there. We had room for it all, plus some! The rooms are very big and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful in any way they possibly can. The continental breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Over the month's duration we had many opportunities to watch the employees interact with the owners/management. They all had good remarks as to the goodness and kindness of their employers. If I go back there, I will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This motel was awful. When we arrived at our rooms, the bathroom mirror was so streaked you could not see yourself. There were damp towels hanging on the back of the door in both of the rooms we had rented. There was a gob of long dark hair on the bathroom floor in our room and a penny and cereal on the floor of the other. The clerk did send someone up to "reclean" our rooms and take care of the problem. However, later when trying to watch TV...it was snowy. When we told the manager the next morning, he said we just needed to check the cable attachments, which we had done to no avail...he was very condescending as he said this. Also, when one of the ladies staying in the second room got into bed she believed the sheets had not been changed from the previous tenant. They were wrinkled and there was hair on them. The breakfast area was not very clean and the microwave was filthy. The manager was not one bit friendly when we checked out. This motel definitely needs to be cleaned up and the manager needs to find a job he can handle. Unfortunately, this motel is in a very handy location to a lot of attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Stevensville on Sept. 1 which was the Sunday of Labor Day weekend. The property itself is okay. We had a very comfortable king suite; the room and the public areas were all clean and well-maintained. Property is smoke-free but it provides designated outdoor areas, including a patio-like area just outside the door from the indoor pool (no outdoor pool). This was our second night of a 3-week cross-country road trip; we chose the area because of its proximity to Lake Michigan, but because of the holiday weekend, many facilities had a minimum-night stay and we only needed one night, the Baymont had a vacancy, so there we were. It was adequate for what we needed, but I would stay somewhere else if I had other choices. It is not within sight or walking distance of the Lake (unless you follow the desk clerk's directions for what was about a 2-mile walk on somewhat busy streets, and if you don't know your way around, I think you might go astray). It is located just off a major highway so you might experience some traffic noise. Rooms do not have balconies or patios.
Positives: there is a Cracker Barrel across the side-street, easy walk; there is a Mexican restaurant across from the back side, and if you want to risk walking across the highway, there was another fast food option in that direction.

Room Tip: Probably the higher floors are quieter, unless you're directly across from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The 'back door' of this hotel had a computer printed sign that read, "Close this door gently." There was a rock being used as a doorstop! This was a grievous lack of security and would prevent me from staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Stevensville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Stevensville

Address: 2601 West Marquette Woods Road, Stevensville, MI 49127-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Stevensville 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Stevensville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Stevensville Hotel Stevensville
Baymont Inn Stevensville
Stevensville Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Stevensville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.