We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho Villa's

Pancho Villa's
4127 15 Mile Rd, Sterling Heights, MI 48310
(586) 939-2531
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been going here since they opened and love the place. Awesome food, have tried almost everything on the menu and love all of it. The wet burritos are the best I've ever had. On occasion I've had poor service, but after talking to the manager the issue was rectified and I suppose any establishment can have the poor luck of hiring bad waitstaff. Also if you visit their website prior to going you can print a coupon for buy one/get one half off.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    9
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Michigan
1 review
“HORRIBLE service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

While the food was ok the customer service was horrible the hostess was so rude that I wanted to leave so when I asked for the bill (hadnt even recieved our food yet) she called the police and said we said we were gonna walk out on our bill, all $17 of it, what a shame because we wouldve been repeat customers but I refuse to get humiliated and waste tax payers dollars having the police called for such nonsense! btw the manager never even came to speak with us about the incident

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Love the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have been going here since they opened, many, many years ago. It is located in our neighborhood, so we come here often. We have eaten at other Mexican restaurants, but we always prefer the food here. The waitstaff are always cordial, the food is served fast, always hot, and is excellent. We have recommended this restaurant to family and friends. I love their chicken enchaladas!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Embarrassment to Mexican food!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

I've been wanting to go there for a while finally went there,, the food was terriblethe just bad over all ,,,the server was very nice , Tortilla soup was the only edible thing as for the rest fajitas no good taco salad small and bland ,quesadillas were a joke very disappointing experience I doubt WE will ever go back

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

The food is just like it is supposed to be. Efficient , and friendly staff. Decent price. Will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho Villa's also viewed

Sterling Heights, MI
Sterling Heights, MI
 
Sterling Heights, MI
Sterling Heights, MI
 

Been to Pancho Villa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancho Villa's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.