We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came Back Again to This Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36400 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Alexandria
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Came Back Again to This Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have rated this hotel before as I always stay here - typically one a year to visit family. This hotel has always suited us well. Very convenient location next to a superstore. They provided a makeup remover wipe as part of their soap/shampoo kit. That was a nice touch. Always clean, always comfortable rooms. I think the rate was too high this trip for the brand. They must have been booked up and could charge the higher rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    45
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
40
26
8
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice Hotel.. clean.. staff great. Would return. Fresh waffles in the morning is a great touch. Was very impressed with the breafast. Pool was very quiet and relaxing. Fitness area very clean and updated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Of all the various brands within the Hilton family, Hampton surpasses all of the rest. Service and rooms at least as good as the flagship brands, with better service. Last year we stayed in both Hawaii and New York at Hilton and I would have rather had the better value at Hampton, especially when I am enjoying my complementary breakfast. It may be the breakfast, and their variety that keeps drawing me back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norton shores, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

stayed here several times. pricier than others in the area but you get breakfast and it's very nice and clean. there always seems to be a wedding when we're there and it's very noisy in the hallways. there doesn't seem to be much sound proofing in the walls.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was attending a concert at Freedom Hill and needed a hotel close to the venue. This Hampton fit the bill perfectly. The hotel was in an excellent hotel close to the venue and restaurants. The staff was friendly and very helpful with directions and other shopping information. The hotel feels new with comfortable beds, very clean and soft towels. All in all a great experience !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I arrived at this hotel at the start of a multi-city business trip. This Hampton provided excellent and convenient accommodations. The staff was friendly and helpful. The in-room internet connections was good quality and easy to access.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week on business. I really loved the fact that they had DirecTV in every room with tons of channels (in HD) and lots of HBO channels. That was a huge plus. The rooms and property were very clean. It's obvious to tell that the management here is very good because everything is spot on. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights

Address: 36400 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sterling Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights Hotel Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.