We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice clean new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13555 Prechter Boulevard, Southgate, MI 48195   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Southgate
Saint Ignace, United States
1 review
“Very nice clean new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here for Hockey nearby. The entire team stayed, roughly 17 families. We were given a discounted rate on one of the conference rooms for the team to use both nights which was extremely convenient. Brand new hotel, terrific staff, great location for our purpose.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    31
    10
    10
    9
See reviews for
62
29
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was fresh and clean. There were a lot of cars in the parking lot so we thought it would be noisy but it wasn't. The complimentary breakfast was great and the seating area was comfortable. Nice place, we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a new hotel, so they may be working the kinks out. However, there were a lot of kinks. Door did not lock, walls were still dirty, service was terrible, they did not recognize that I was a diamond member. If you do stay at this hotel, do not expect it to be like other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel and staff offered us excellent service and accommodations when our flight to Las Vegas was delayed due to weather. I would highly recommend it to any travelers. It is rare that you find staff members who are so kind and considerate and obviously like their job and work environment. It clearly showed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with top of the line amenities. Not a detail is missed here and the staff were very helpful. Such a lovely find after a very long drive. I would recommend to everyone! Continental breakfast always leaves some to be desired but this was one of the best. Rooms clean, beautiful decor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawdon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Room are perfect size, bed are realy confortable. Hampton inn is realy cnice Close to the High Way with a big parking I can find enouph place for my 32 foot long trailer. really nice. Price are realy good,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very nice stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Good location right off the freeway to get to my business. The breakfast was good, as well as the fitness center, pool and hot tub. Each room had a refridgerator and microwave. Ice machine was accessible and close to the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate

Address: 13555 Prechter Boulevard, Southgate, MI 48195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southgate
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Southgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Detroit/Southgate hotel is located just nine miles south of Detroit. The hotel is three miles from the Taylor Sportsplex and eight miles from the Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village and offers easy access to shops, restaurants, sports venues and many popular Detroit attractions including theaters and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.