We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor front desk service by the male” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites - Southfield/Detroit

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites - Southfield/Detroit to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites - Southfield/Detroit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27500 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48034 (Formerly Hampton Inn Detroit / Southfield)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #15 of 19 hotels in Southfield
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    47
    42
    41
    51
See reviews for
76
25
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Penhook, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

They should shut this place down. I can not believe the reviews are continually this poor and people continue to stay. Dirt, poor service, rude hotel guest, and.....it was never ending. If you are going to this area do not be sucked in by a little cheaper rate pay a few more dollars and go else where. I was so surprised when I read the reviews, after I stay of course, that we had all the same issues that others have reported over the last two months and nothing has been fixed. its obvious to me that no one from the management all the way down cares.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn and Suites - Southfield/Detroit, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
First and foremost, please know we are disappointed to hear that your accommodations were not what you expected. We encourage our guests to let us know immediately if there are any concerns, so that we may attend to them and make your stay enjoyable. We will review your comments with our entire staff staff and appreciate that you've brought this to our attention so we can use it as a training tool while we work diligently to continuously improve our accommodations and service. Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was by far one of the dirtiest hotels I have ever stayed at. The carpet in the room turned my feet black. The hallway carpet & lobby furniture was very stained. The water in the hot tub was cloudy & there were piles of sand at the bottom. The a/c in room only worked 1/2 the time. The front desk clerk was very rude when we asked for some 1st aid supplies saying we asked for "too many" alcohol swabs. DON'T STAY HERE

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn and Suites - Southfield/Detroit, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
It is certainly regrettable that your recent experience was not more positive and we wish we had had the opportunity to address the cleanliness and any other issues you had at the time of your stay. We understand a hotel is not just the building but also the staff and the service that make it a great place. We are truly disappointed to hear that your interaction with our staff was not indicative of the level of service we strive to maintain. Please accept our apologies and know that the situations you spoke of will be addressed with the appropriate departments. We hope you will give us the opportunity to regain your trust should you return to Southfield for another visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My registration check-in process took too long and the carpet was very dirty from the registration desk up the hall throughout my room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn and Suites - Southfield/Detroit, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! I am very sorry your registration was not more prompt, please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience. We are currently going through renovations which will include new carpeting in all guest rooms and public areas. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites - Southfield/Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites - Southfield/Detroit

Address: 27500 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48034 (Formerly Hampton Inn Detroit / Southfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 hotels in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites - Southfield/Detroit 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home at our Baymont Inn & Suites Southfield/Detroit hotel. Located just off Interstate 696, discover convenient access to the best dining, attractions and shopping that the Southfield, MI are has to offer.Kick start your day with a workout in our fitness center and then fuel up with a free continental breakfast. Stay connected to what’s important with free Wi-Fi internet access. Go for a swim in our indoor pool and spa, then stop by our business center to finish up any work you may have. We also offer onsite meeting and conference space as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites - Southfield/Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hampton Inn Southfield
Southfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites - Southfield/Detroit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.