We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Motor city isn't dead” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26000 American Drive, Southfield, MI 48034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Package!
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Motor city isn't dead”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Went to Detroit to visit family and stayed at this Hilton Garden. The location was convenient to the highway, in a business park. The facility was clean, renovated and the staff was attentive. As a business traveler I look for free wifi and breakfast, this location had one of the two, no free breakfast. It looked like what they served was good but Mcdonalds was 24 hours and around the corner. Instead of charging $10 more for breakfast either add an additional $5 to the room or just comp. it all together.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    92
    43
    17
    15
See reviews for
57
31
18
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on business. Nice and clean room. there is nothing to complain. But I don't see much difference from Hampton Inn and Garden Inn though Garden Inn is considered higher category. Hampton Inn includes breakfast and Garden Inn not. I would choose Hampton Inn next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I had a good traveling experience while staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, Southfield, MI. The Hilton staff were very accomodating to our needs, the hotel amenities were great, there was ample parking. The lobby decor was great. I would stay at another Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel and found it to be very clean, comfortable and an excellent value. Very Comfortable beds adjustable for firmness. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Fridge, coffee maker and microwave in the room are nice amenities and very useful. The fitness room was small, but had top quality equipment. Very nice indoor pool. Excellent shower with adjustable spray head and nice toiletries provided. Highly recommended for quality and value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for a couple Detroit Tigers games and loved it. Not a bad drive to Comerica Park. Took advantage of the nice pool and hot tub. Room was big and clean. We had an end room so two walls were windows some of which were slightly dirty. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven Ct
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just checked out this morning. Clean modern spacious room, comfortable bed, exceedingly friendly staff. We did not eat there because we were out all day. Excellent work out facilities. Close to the expressway and out of the heavy traffic as well. We visit Detroit three times a year on business and to visit friends.This hotel exceeded our expectations

Robert & Tonie, West haven CT.

Room Tip: There a ballrooms on the first floor. I would choose a room higher than the second floor on the week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Barbara was awesome. Staff very accommodating! Awesome breakfast, great pool, and nice staff. What more can you ask for! I will be returning very shortly! It is close to the charter one building, which makes it very easy to walk back and forth to work. The fitness center is great as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southfield
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 19 in Southfield
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Westin Southfield Detroit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield

Address: 26000 American Drive, Southfield, MI 48034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Southfield
#3 Business Hotel in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the NEW Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Southfield hotel in Southfield, Michigan our guests will find everything they need, including deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. The Hilton Garden Inn is located 12 miles from Downtown Detroit and 20.5 miles from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). We are only minutes away from major businesses such as; Blue Cross Blue Shield, Accenture Corporation, BASF, Charter One Bank, IBM, Lear Corporation, Daimler Chrysler, Denso North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Southfield
Hilton Garden Inn Southfield
Hilton Southfield
Southfield Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.