We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
detroit
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“To bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed here in Feb rooms were not cleaned at all I came back to view a room had out of town guest I couldn't accommodate the housekeeping supervisor ask me to give them another chance after I told her about my experience and I did . The room was much cleaner than before but management should be ashamed for allowing this place to run with dilapidated furniture old tv's no coffee pot no iron but a ironing board rude front desk clerks. I rented a penthouse for one day just to see if I wanted to come back I needed 10 rooms supervisor made sure we had everything we needed but we couldn't get past the relic that is this room I had to spend my money eleswhere. You should too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    39
    53
    80
    216
See reviews for
136
80
42
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is by far the absolute worse hotel I have ever stayed in. Not only did numerous things within the "penthouse" not work (i.e. lamps, ceiling fan, AIR CONDITIONING UNIT), the staff were repulsive and disrespectful. No one greets you when you walk into the lobby, and they show no hospitality or care for their customers. I watched as staff would not assist a handicapped man unload his luggage after he asked for help. Lastly, the "penthouse" was described as being of luxury quality and comfort. It felt more like a motel, and I could not wait until check-out.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel to stay at!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owosso, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

A little disappointed- but you do get what you pay for – cost $133.00. We needed to find a room that accepted 6 people - my husband and traveled with our young daughters and one of their friends. This was the only place near the ballpark that was available.

Good points: 1. All of their Staff was courteous and polite. 2. Easy On/Off expressway access. 3. Rooms were as clean as I would expect for the aging abused rooms. 4. Large spacious Suites with kitchenette and 2 bathrooms. A cute room lay-out.

Poor Points: 1. The rooms are VERY USED and ABUSED. 2. Rooms lacked enough bedding for the pull-out bed (ran out of blankets even though we requested them at arrival). 3. Staff didn’t follow through on their promise to delivery bedding before they ran out. The girls slept with extra sheet as a substitute for blankets 4. Restaurant choices were a little farther away than we expected. 5. They didn’t have Hotel book/guides in the room showing their amenities or local restaurants, etc. 6. No screens on the windows. 7. No Coffee maker or cups . (The coffee packets were there, as if someone took them out to the room.) I told them at check out – they apologized. 8. The larger bedroom suite didn’t have a TV. (one in the room with the sofa pull-out and one at the upstairs bedroom). 9. VERY Large scorch mark on the wall near stove.

It is too bad management doesn't remodel, as their Suites/rooms could be very nice and is perfect for larger families traveling together, but the rooms appeared to have been abused by irresponsible party people. Too Bad. I won’t stay there again.

Room Tip: I think this is a PARTY hotel - even though the noise level during our stay was average. They req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield

Address: 26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate hotel located in Southfield's city center, offering free high speed Internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, M-Th evening managers reception. Easy access to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hawthorn Suites Southfield
Southfield Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.