We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Southfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Southfield to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Southfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27660 Northwestern Highway, Southfield, MI 48034   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I checked in late so spencer the frontdesk gave me a discount. Also he signed me up for the rewards program wich is very helpfull. Nice rooms had a problem with the tv. Told spenser and he came and fixed it right away. Nice place coming back next weekend. My partner is happy so i am happy. You get a free watr bottle at check in

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    3
    3
    9
See reviews for
6
8
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is an awesome place love the superior king rooms .they have free wifi and a 37 in flat screen tv plus a mini fridge and lots more.staff is wonderfully trained . Welcoming me with a bottle of cold water and great service. The prices are great for a king room

Room Tip: Superior king makes you feel right at home
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Spencer is really nice and was kind and really quick to help us with any problem we had.Very quiet and peaceful place to be,the rooms are a little small but they are nice and clean,can't wait to come back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

nice hotel i just checked in with spencer, Im very pleased with how he treat me. im a monthly traveller and I greatly appreciate the comfortably he showed me. There were a few noises later after I checked in in the parking lot but I didnt complain. I know where im at!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Not the fanciest place but its great for the price, the front desk staff was very helpfull except for the afternoon girl sarina, she was talking on the phone as she was checking me in. I came later that night and talked to spenser about her, I believe he was the manager he was very polite and willing to do whatever to make me and my partner happy.he gave me a 15 percent discount and He also gave me a complimentary water bottle and a MapQuest to where I needed to go. The rooms were clean but seen a hair on the bed. The housekeepers need to be wearing hairnets. But in all seriousness, great place for the price I'm happy with my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Rooms somewhat clean but there were no towels in room...... Spenser was great help offered comp water and was very friendly....... The only complaint is there were some old fries on the floor.........

Room Tip: Book on priceline.... a little cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I checked in late night at 11:55 with my girlfriend and told the front desk I need a clean room and (Spenser) was an excellent help. He offered me a water bottle and he made me feel very comfortable. Room was clean and we had nothing to complain about. Good rates.

Room Tip: Superior king size is a Great room for business travelers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Southfield

Address: 27660 Northwestern Highway, Southfield, MI 48034
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Southfield 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Southfield Hotel Southfield
Southfield Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Southfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.