We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Southfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Southfield to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Southfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24977 Northwestern Highway, Southfield, MI 48076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at the comfort suites for a week strait. Their rooms were very big whith lots of space to move around. I had a two bed suite that had a little kitchenette and pullout couch. They offered a very nice continental breakfast with lots of different choises. There was also a hot tub and pool there that felt very nice after a long day of work. All in all a great place to stay for not a bad price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We are pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was a pleasant stay. We are glad that our accommodations met your expectations.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    24
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
7
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orrville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here while volunteering at the Detroit Grand Prix. The "recommended" hotel cost $20 more each night, and was located in the run-down area near Belle Isle. Other than the 20 minute drive, I was very pleased. It sounded like a stampede in the room above us each evening, but they seemed to settle down before we called it a night. I plan to stay here again when I return next year!

Room Tip: Top floor will not have a stampede above them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for visiting Southfield/Detroit during the Detroit Grand Prix weekend! We are glad that you enjoyed our accommodations and lower rate then the host hotel. When arriving next year, please be sure to ask for a room on the 3rd floor to avoid any noise above you. Our staff is available 24/7, shall a problem arise next year.

We would like to thank you again for staying with us and look forward to having you with us next year! We will also have new bedding arriving this October that you will enjoy next year!

Sincerely,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Though the hotel is quite near a major highway, the room was relatively quiet (though I always request rooms away from elevators and ice machines). The room itself, a suite, was adequate for this level of hotel, and will be my domicile weekly for the next several weeks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I just stayed here for the second time this year. The hotel is very clean and is kept in excellent condition. The pool is very nice, and the staff is always helpful and friendly- day or night. The GM is kind and helpful, and he went out of his way to make us feel welcome. The included hot continental breakfast offers a nice variety that has something for everyone. Hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife have just returned from our second visit in 2 months from this hotel. Both times were very enjoyable. The rooms are clean, spacious and beds extremely comfortable. Pool is clean and inviting. Staff was on both occassions day or night very helpful and friendly. The GM is warm and friendly as well as well as very attuned to the needs of his guests. We would definetly stay here again whenever we are in the southfield area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in!!! 1:45 in the morning and There's non stop banging. People in and out of rooms. Yelling in the hallway. Kids screaming and running up and down the hallway. Couldn't enjoy the pool because there was like 20 kids in the pool. Halls smell like weed. Watched.the security guard walk down the hall on his phone and not do nothing about the noise or people. Terrible terrible place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while my husband conferred with a doctor nearby. The front desk clerks greeted us in a friendly manner. Our room had a comfortable king bed, frig, and micro. It was very roomy and appeared clean.
We were there on a Sunday night. It was very quiet. We did not go to the pool. The morning breakfast was just fine. We did not eat much, but it looked hot and good.
We would stay again if necessary.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Southfield

Address: 24977 Northwestern Highway, Southfield, MI 48076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Southfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
~~80 Spacious Newly Renovated Suites, including 8 Jacuzzi Suites and 2 Executive Suites~~"Truly Yours" Bedding~~Microwave, sofa sleeper, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, wet bar, safe and full size desk~~37" flat screen televisions~~Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the entire property~~Complimentary deluxe hot breakfast~~Indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center~~Coin operated guest laundry and a dry cleaning service~~Complimentary USA today~~Choice Hotels "Choice Privileges" program~~Complimentary parking~~100% Smoke Free Environment ~~Restaurants within 2 blocks of the hotel~~Hertz Car Rental virtual kiosk on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Southfield Hotel Southfield
Southfield Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Southfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.