We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a sunset highlight!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Haven Lighthouses

South Haven Lighthouses
Water Street, South Haven, MI
800-764-2836
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in South Haven
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a sunset highlight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

always worth going to the lighthouse to watch the sunset! But don't leave when the sun disappears. Stay and watch the light show for 10 minutes after the sunset. Can't believe how many people leave!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    55
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“photogenic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Be sure to walk down the pier to the lighthouse in South Haven at sunset to catch some fabulous picture opportunities.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sunsets at lighthouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Beautiful! Sunsets are amazing and the walk there to the lighthouse is so beautiful. Watching the boats is relaxing and peacful there . Love the lights at the lighthoues leading the way at night.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun place to see!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We rode our bikes from our house outside of town to the Lighthouse. We enjoyed our bike ride down to the lighthouse. It is easily accessible by bike or on foot! The kids got a kick out of walking down the pier to the lighthouse. It is quite a site to see!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely lighthouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Of course the reason that you would even SEE the lighthouse is that you are on our glorious South Beach!! It is the beach which draws everyone and the walk out the pier to touch the lighthouse is a must. Just NO pier jumping, please.

I live in South haven and want all to know that in the depths of winter seeing the lighthouse and pier walk covered with ice is spectacular.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Haven Lighthouses also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to South Haven Lighthouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Haven Lighthouses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.