We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing week away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newcourt Barton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Newcourt Barton to your Saves list
Newcourt Barton
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Langford, Cullompton EX15 1SE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Langford B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing week away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just had a wonderful week long break away at this beautiful farm house. The room was very clean and comfortable and had everything we could need. The breakfast was lovely every day. My husband spent a few days fishing the b&bs ponds and caught many fish which kept him happy :-). I travelled into Exeter where there was plenty to do and some good shops.
There are two pubs within walking distance which offer really good food and service. And a couple of restaurants that we enjoyed in Honiton (the thai and gurka).
Overall we had a fabulous relaxing and peaceful week away. Thank you to Helen and your family. I would definitely recommend to all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
25
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here, the rooms are superb, perfect breakfast, In a wonderful setting, the best B&B we have been to, Thank you Helen for your hospitality.
We would certainly recommend this farmhouse B&B to others

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside England
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Second visit to this B & B where we were once again welcomed by Helen with tea and biscuits.
The room was clean and tidy and had every essential you could wish for. For us it is a natural stopover on our way to Devon or Cornwall and we would be hard pressed now to consider anywhere else having found this little gem.
Breakfast was as good if not better than most hotels with it being tasty local produce.
The added bonus is that you can coarse fish in their lakes as a bonus and the fishing is superb.

Cannot recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: No need to worry they are all comfortable and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Clean , welcoming, plenty of room, excellent breakfast. Perhaps not the easiest instructions to find the place, and a little confusing when we arrived in the farmyard. We would always opt to stay there again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A countryside bed and breakfast, very clean comfortable rooms. Helen is a lovely lady and host. Breakfast first class. All rooms have tea and coffee facilities and is renewed every day. Bathroom has shampoo, shower gels, body lotions every you need.

Room Tip: All rooms have views very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights whilst we were on a short-break. The room was well-presented, clean and roomy enough for the 2 of us. Breakfast was fabulous and it was nice to get a choice, although we both had a full cooked breakfast both mornings. Helen was welcoming and the area was relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights over the Easter weekend and were thoroughly happy. The family suite was very well presented, modern and well equipped. The location was pleasant and quiet despite being on a working farm. Our host Helen was very welcoming and happy to help, plus gave us all (2 adults, 3 young children) lovely breakfasts each day, including a little surprise gift on Easter Sunday. We'd happily recommend Newcourt Barton to anyone looking to stay in the area. Our only niggle was that we would have liked a Kingsize bed rather than a double as there was plenty of room for one. However, that is only a personal preference as this is what we are used to and would not stop us revisiting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Newcourt Barton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newcourt Barton

Address: Langford, Cullompton EX15 1SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Cullompton > Langford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Langford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Newcourt Barton 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning farmhouse B&B. Convenient overnight stop or ideal touring base to explore all parts of Devon including Exeter, moors, coast and National Trust Properties. Free WiFi. Single, Double, Twin and Family ensuite rooms available. Coarse Fishing available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Newcourt Barton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newcourt Barton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.