We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leo's Coney Island

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Leo's Coney Island
55250 Van Dyke Ave, Shelby Township, MI 48316-5303
586-781-8230
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 133 Restaurants in Shelby Township
Cuisines: Greek
Description: Franchise
Restaurant details
Description: Franchise
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great lunch place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had an assortment of meals at our table. Greek salad, hamburger, chili dogs, onion rings, and fries. All our meals were very good. Server was fun. Definitely would go there again. Prices were appropriate.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Michigan
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Stick with the coneys”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Coneys and chili are good, so is the Greek salad, but stay away from the fish, it is what one could expect in a coney place.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Greek Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My grandaughter and I had lunch there last week while I was visiting her. We had the greek salad. I've been there before last year and had a coney dog. Service was very good and not expensive . I will eat there again when in town.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Optimistic for a good dining experienced at disappointed by the overall lack of quality in this establishment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Well to start of on a high note the food was almost average. The atmosphere was completely childish! There was absolutely no crayons and the waiters denied us butter when asked, and was just all remarkably slow. The hash browns in particular obviously did not have much effort put into it and it showed in the way they looked and tasted. The bacon was way too fat for my taste and my peers too. The watiers wanted no part of us and deliberately put on bad moods!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good for a quick meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Quick service, good food. It's a clean Coney experience

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo's Coney Island also viewed

Shelby Township, MI
Shelby Township, MI
 

Been to Leo's Coney Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leo's Coney Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.