We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great- but not bad either” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sault Ste Marie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Sault Ste Marie to your Saves list
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3651 I-75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
custer, MI
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not great- but not bad either”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

You have to remember- your not paying for a Marriott. For what I paid for this motel the rooms were clean, the beds were nice, and got a comfortable night. So- It was a good night at a days Inn. Enough said

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
The staff here at the Days Inn hopes you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    79
    67
    37
    18
See reviews for
120
64
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laingsburg
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Seriously you have to walk out of the bathroom before you can wash your hands. All I can say is GERMFEST! with the lack of maid service received while I was staying there I am confident those door handles were NOT cleaned before I arrived. Maid service was by request only apparently. I spoke to the staff on 2 occasions before our group arrived and our requests were "all set" until we arrived. What a joke and then we got a half hearted attempt from the non trained(only been there a year) employee at fixing the problem. Not planning another trip to this Days Inn.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I'm sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. Room service is done to all the rooms however if you leave a do not disturb sign on your door then that indicates you do not want service and house keeping will not enter your room. I will bring the issues up with our head house keeper and the rest of the house keeping staff as well as our front desk employees to make sure we don't have issues like this occuring again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Sainte Ma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our room wasn't cleaned (beds not made nor clean towels delivered) even after specifically requesting it and I received an "I don't care" attitude from the night time front desk help.
There was a lot of noise from upstairs well past midnight.
I wouldn't recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I'm sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will address the issues with the head house keeper and the house keeping staff as well as the front desk staff. We will get this straightened out to make sure these issues don't occur again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

They debited my card twice, then after I got into the room, no heat, called the front desk, maintenance man was off duty but someone else came and gave me a space heater, 2 space heaters, actually. No Thanks, not again.

Room Tip: check the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
I'm sorry to hear that there was an issue with the heater in your room. The front desk staff is usually good about being able to move guests to other rooms as long as we have the availability and we should have been able to do this for you. I will also make sure the maintenance man follows up on this and that the heater gets fixed as soon as possible. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice place will stay there next time, staff was nice check in went fast plenty of room to park my semi

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful compliments! The staff here at the Days Inn is glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Sault Ste Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sault Ste Marie

Address: 3651 I-75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Location: United States > Michigan > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sault Ste Marie 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Sault Ste Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Days Inn Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.