We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very good experience. Very efficient check in...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sault Ste Marie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Sault Ste Marie to your Saves list
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3651 I-75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    81
    74
    44
    22
See reviews for
135
65
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Good solid hotel with a reasonable breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful.
This hotel allows pets but I have never experienced any residual odors. I stay here 2 or 3 times a year and have always been satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Glad you stay with us regularly and that you continue to be satisfied with our staff and our facility! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanton
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times. It is not what it used to be. Our door latch was broken and had to slam the door to get it to lock. I imagine that was disruptive to the neighboring guests. The beds were bad, the mattresses had to be very old. Room was dingy and had an odor to it. We had a reservation for 4 people in our room and were charged for extra people. That's OK but we only received towels and amenities for 2 people.
Not sure if I'll stay here again. There are many other choices in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Sorry for the issues you encountered on your stay I can assure you if you come back to stay with us you will not have any such issues. If you notified the front desk of the issues you were having with your room they could of and should have upgraded you and your group to a different room if there was availability. Sorry for any inconvience this may have caused you all and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedartown, Ga
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Lots of disappointing things occurred during my stay. Ran out of breakfast items 2 of the 3 mornings. The dryer did not work in laundry room. Light broken in room. My room was skipped over for cleaning one day. Foul smell in room. Loud and noisy neighbors during sleeping hours. When brought to the attention of front desk staff, they did not seem surprised and simply said...oh, sorry

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie J, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. I was unaware since this issue was not brought to my attention. Feel free to contact me directly at the hotel so we can resolve these issues. Thanks and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Sault Ste Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sault Ste Marie

Address: 3651 I-75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sault Ste Marie 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Sault Ste Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Days Inn Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.