We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sault Ste Marie

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Sault Ste Marie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3651 I-75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
PEORIA
1 review
“Good room and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Room was large and plenty of beds for the entire family. If you are like me, I am always having trouble finding enough beds for the older children who don't want to share a double/queen. This room had two queens and two single bunk beds. Perfect. We all slept well.
Location was right off business spur and was easy to find.
Breakfast was good. Make your own egg muffin or waffles!
Staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Workout room was too small to use.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for the compliments! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    66
    55
    29
    17
See reviews for
105
51
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was a very pleasant place to stay in Sault Saint Marie. The hotel is close to restaurants and many tourist places.

The hotel was very clean and quiet at night. The staff was very courteous. I would stay there again on another thip to Michigtan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for the compliments we are glad you enjoyed our facility and our staff! We hope to see you again and soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very enjoyable weekend with the Soo locks close by and the Valley camp tour as well. Studabaker's restaurant conviently located next door. Whitefish was wonderful. Also, you should try Goetz lckview restaurant. The view from above is great. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. Everything very clean. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Great we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Sault Ste Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sault Ste Marie

Address: 3651 I-75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Location: United States > Michigan > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sault Ste Marie 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Sault Ste Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Days Inn Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.