We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Sault Ste Marie” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
4335 I-75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste Marie, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Western Sault Ste Marie”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Work out center worn out! Breakfest Ok for a day or 2 but any longer YUCK. Sore back every morning. I will look for another hotel next time I am in town. The Holiday Inn or Super 8 looked very nice and would consider them before the Best Western. To bad the Hampton Inn is not longer in the area!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    89
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
77
80
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ONAWAY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was our first stay at Best Western Sault Ste Marie, MI. The quality of service and experience during our stay far exceeded our usual hotel stay for the college hockey games. Definitely will make Best Western our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel was severely outdated. I wish the Holiday Inn had rooms left. I would have much rather stayed there. This breakfast was terrible. Looked like it came from a box and tasted as such. Is it too much to ask to get fresh eggs, bacon, etc. for breakfast!?!? The hallway and rooms looked like I was in 1980. I would never stay here or any Best Western again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, ON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in January 2013, as always this hotel was very clean and our room was very nice. It had a microwave, fridge, fireplace and whirlpool tub. We always stay at the Best Western in the Sault. It is close to restaurants and shopping. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISCONSIN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is the 4th year in a row we've stayed at the BW in the SOO for the I500 for a period of 6 consecutive days. We've never been disappointed (and we've done reviews praising them on Trip Advisor) until this year. Housekeeping was spotty at best! Quite certain a vacuum never hit our hotel room floor during our entire stay (noticed some crumbs at the foot of the bed upon our arrival which were still there upon checkout). Thoughout the week we had the following, no coffee cups left one day, no wash rags left one day, spots from tpaste left on the faucet, hair gel on mirror that never got cleaned one day, bathroom counter not wiped one day, tpaper left in toilet one morning was still there upon our late evening return, dirty hand towel left on bathroom counter was never removed and found rumpled when we returned in the evening exactly as it was left in the morning when we departed, no fresh soap one day, one day beds were thrown together like a 5 yr old would accomplish, etc. I did call on night 2 and asked the front desk "when a customer is here for an extended period of time what should be expected from housekeeping upon our return" and the items I've mentioned above should have been taken care of. Went to front desk to get wash rags on the last morning (after I was already undressed ready to get in the shower before I realized we didn't have any) and voiced my displeasure. Another area of displeasure was the breakfast area, tables were constantly not wiped. On two occassions my husband went and got someone to bring a wash rag to wipe the tables. On the last morning they had the strawberry waffle mix in the plain waffle mix slot and the plain in the strawberry, also brought this to their attention however, while I consumed my breakfast no one came in and changed it to be correct. The first 4 days of our stay the hotel was quite empty so not sure why the attention to detail was lacking as it pertained to cleanliness. We stay in hotels approximately 40 times per year so I feel I'm a fair judge of what to expect based on hotel room rates. You can read my past reivews and see that if there is good to be said I give properties the praise they deserve so don't feel that I am just a complainer. Positives of this property, breakfast offers a good selection to choose from, location, very comfortable beds, quiet rooms, ability to have it very dark in room for sleeping, decent shower size and water pressure and Joanne at the front desk. Joanne goes above and beyond to try and meet your needs, she allowed us to drop our bags off in our room prior to their posted checkin time and greets you each time with a warm, friendly smile. Keep up the good work Joanne! Will I stay here again, not sure. I think I may try the Holiday Inn Express for next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Mi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were here along with at least 3 hockey teams for two nights. We would definitely stay here again....very, very clean, comfy bed with plenty of pillows, microwave, a bigger than usual mini fridge, nice flat screen TV and good sized room. Jacuzzi was clean and very welcome after being outside in the frosty temps of Northern Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Breakfast food was plentiful and tasty...different types of eggs on each morning we were there. We never heard a sound from the room next door. The staff was friendly and check in was prompt.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night on a getaway to do some shopping and yes a little gambling at the casino. We stay here probably five times a year. The location is perfect for shopping dinning and yes close to the casino... Front desk staff are pleasant and helpful . Cleaning staff are friendly and efficient.The rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Special request for an upgrade to our usual Jacuzzi suite was made available upon our arrival and the suites are really nice. They have a microwave, a bar fridge, a fire place, a comfortable king size bed and the Jacuzzi worked well. We did not use the pool this time but its an average size pool and the sauna is nice. Only thing missing is a HOT TUB... The free deluxe continental breakfast is also pretty good.Thanks again for a great stay there is no other hotel we will stay at when travelling to this area. The manager we usually dealt with was no longer there but the top notch service was the same as we have become accustomed too.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi suit on the second floor is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 4335 I-75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Best Western Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.