We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, friendly staff, great beds...thin walls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
4335 I-75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Pico Rivera, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent location, friendly staff, great beds...thin walls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Booked a room on hotwire again and was pleasantly surprised to find out we got a room at the Best Western. It was a busy weekend in the Soo and I could not find any rooms directly on any of the hotel websites. We've stayed here before and we more than happy to stay again. Location is excellent, being right off the I-75. Lots of parking and within easy access to local shopping and restaurants but it's also on the main drag and if you head further into town there are plenty of other options as well. The beds are very comfortable and have 4 pillows on each bed, it is always nice to have extra pillows in the room. Check in was a breeze, it's always nice to show up and just be handed your room keys and away you go. No 20 questions, no outrageous pre-authorizations on your credit card, no hassle...just friendly and helpful staff and a warm welcome! Should also mention the complimentary internet and breakfast, that's always a nice touch. The wireless connection was very good, strong consistent signal and was simple to connect to. Breakfast is alright...room a little crowded, but the coffee and bagels were really good.

Lastly, suppose my only real complaint, the walls seem quite thin. Being a busy weekend, late night doors slamming and shouting and bathroom noises (showers, flushing...and other bathroom noises)....and other late night noises. LOL...thankfully it only lasted 20 seconds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    89
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
77
80
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cadillac, Michigan, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good location. The lobby was clean, friendly and inviting. I can not say the same about the room. We paid extra for the in room jacuzzi not the hair that was left in it. After waiting 20 mins for it to fill up noticed short hairs covering the top of the water. Had to drain, clean and refill. Not what we wanted to do after a long day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were coming to the area from a friend's home. We wanted to do some sight seeing so we called at the last minute and found a room. We were a little worried, but it all turned out great. The room was nice and the staff was very nice. We were quite impressed. Also, the breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed 3 nights with two kids. Called ahead to ask for help with our son's food allergies. Requested that head of housekeeping personally double check the room for cleanliness, and also that they keep any labels from their food-truck delivery so that we could safely have breakfast with them. All of these requests were welcomed and they made an effort to assure me that they had been completed. Assistant manager, Jamie, pointed out that they actually keep an ingredients notebook on site to help with the food concerns.
Room was the cleanest we've ever stayed in. Food was great, and easily safe with the labels. Pool was very clean and the kids loved warming up in the sauna! Everyone met us with smiles and seemed very sincere in their desire to improve our stay.
We found a birthday card on the bed when we arrived. I had apparently mentioned that it was my son's 7th birthday! Nice touch. We will stay here if we need a hotel in town again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Bed was very good, room was basic but clean. Really they met or exceeded my expectations on everything. It's not über luxury but just "nice"

Perfect road side stop that I would not hesitate to use again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed one night before a very early flight. The rooms were standard hotel rooms. They were clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend while staying in Sault, Michigan. It is close to many restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We chose this hotel for the pool, but did not pay attention to the details. Not every place with a pool and sauna has a hot tub, just so you know. We learned the hard way. Other than that, this was a great place! Breakfast was wonderful, the location was good for us, though on the other end of town from the Locks if that is important to you (it's Feb - not important to us!). We found it to be clean, quiet, and very comfortable. Not sure what the bad reviews are from, but we had no trouble at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 4335 I-75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Best Western Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.