We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great option!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
4335 I-75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“A great option!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We chose this hotel for the pool, but did not pay attention to the details. Not every place with a pool and sauna has a hot tub, just so you know. We learned the hard way. Other than that, this was a great place! Breakfast was wonderful, the location was good for us, though on the other end of town from the Locks if that is important to you (it's Feb - not important to us!). We found it to be clean, quiet, and very comfortable. Not sure what the bad reviews are from, but we had no trouble at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    89
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
77
80
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beamsville, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Myself and two girlfriends stayed over night at the Best Western this past weekend.
The Front Desk was very helpful at check in, as well as check out, especially when we asked for a noon check out.
Our room was a standard room with two queen size beds, which were very comfortable. The pillows - excellent!
The breakfast the following morning was better than most continental breakfasts I've had in other hotels.
They offered a couple of hot items (eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy?) as well as a make-your-own waffle station!
As well as pastries and muffins, cold cereals, yogourt, coffee and teas.
The only thing I disliked about the breakfast was the brown banana's that look like they were bought last week.
I didn't notice any other fruit either, but it could have been there and I just didn't notice it.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseville, MI
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My room seems to have been recently updated. It was clean and had a newer flatscreen TV. Breakfast waws nice. The coffee was decent, and available at all hours.

However, there were a couple of things that were perplexing. I was confused by the non-functional wall thermostat. I messed with it for quite a while. There no sign on it, but there was one on the HVAC unit telling you those are the controls you should be using (this seems backwards). Or how about just removing the '80s vintage wall t-stat?

Also, they forgot to replenish toilet paper when cleaning the room during the day. No back-up roll was available, and I discovered this while taking a dump in the middle of the night. I made "do" with some dinner napkins.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Arrived late, but not a hitch. Check in was not a problem. Very comfortable rooms and settings. Have stayed many times at this Hotel and always enjoy great breakfast and location to other restaurants.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Walked into our room to find nothing has been updated in 20 years. Ugh disappointing! Then head over to the bathroom to find someone already used it. # 2 yuck! Called the front desk and they sent someone over to clean it. Later on that evening we found a old moldy/ hairy doughnut sticking out from under the bed ! WHAT?!?! Called back again to the front desk she sent someone over once again ! Took a while this time. When the house keeper got here she was appauled at the room and the pro lens we've been having sh even remade the beds because she wasn't even sure if thy were clean!
Now I'm trying to get our money back !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

When we arrived the staff was very accommodating and helpful. They helped us t o arrange a taxi service and arranged for the taxi to pick us up when required. The room was exceptionally clean and welcoming. The continental breakfast was excellent as well as the service

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 4335 I-75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Best Western Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.